We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of La Plazuela

La Plazuela
Reserve with OpenTable
La Plazuela is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 623 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Old Santa Fe Trail
Description: La Plazuela takes an innovative approach to New Mexican cuisine, cooking up traditional recipes with an enticing new twist. Nestled in the heart of La Fonda on the Plaza, is the most intimate among restaurants in Santa Fe.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch at this restaurant very much. Good food and good service. Some of the items we ordered were the chicken pot pie and the tortilla soup. The salsa was great served with warm tortilla chips.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank GinaMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful location that can't be beaten. The prices are a bit high, but the food is worth it at least once. All NM food comes with sopapillas and the tableside guac is the best I've ever had. Be careful with the margaritas! They are STRONG!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LinzCade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

La Plazuela is a restaurant located in the La Fonda Hotel in Old Town Santa Fe that was one of the Harvey House hotels. Delightful! Beautiful transporting New Mexican decor. The restaurant has a atrium that lets in a lot of light for a charming experience. There were 7 of us in our party and we ate breakfast and lunch there on 2 separate days. Delicious food! Our nephews loved the fruit smoothies for breakfast. Good food and great customer service.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janetmcplanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Food was great, service was attentive and prompt. Would do it again. We were there for a birthday celebration for my wife and really enjoyed to patio/plaza feel.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mssonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast... it was delicious! Everything everyone got did not disappoint. The service was also extremely friendly and accommodating!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank X2465ELmelissag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Plazuela also viewed

 

Been to La Plazuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing