We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Dinner for Two!”
Review of Dinner For Two

Dinner For Two
Reserve with OpenTable
Dinner For Two is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W San Francisco St.
Transit: Dinner for Two is four blocks from the train station; And on the walking path to the Plaza along Guadalupe and San Fransisco Streets.
Description: Dinner for Two is a family owned restaurant that has a comfortable, intimate atmosphere for parties large or small. Our local 'regulars' call us "a great value in fine dining". Multi-award winning: including Wine Spectator and "top 10 in southwest" We are happy to host dinners for organizations, or private celebrations from 2 to 60, everything is made in-house so special diets are easily accommodated: allergies, gluten free, etc. "Excellent Food and Service at a Reasonable Price"
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Valentine's Dinner for Two!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

With an offering of a chateaubriand for two, Maryland crabcakes or filet minion to list a few dining choices, my husband and I celebrated our Valentine's eve happily and satisfied. The ambiance is small and elegant. A lovely, down town location. The musician was a Spanish guitarist/singer that we totally loved.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    169
    53
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's sooo good!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love D42, it never dissappoints. Ate dinner there Sat. Eve. The food is always delicious. Had filet mignon, veal piccata, soup, salad and a bottle of wine. Although it was very busy, the service was excellent. Can't wait to go back! Pamela H.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and Lovely Times”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We enjoyed our valentine's dinner, it was cooked with perfection along with delicious wine. Dessert was amazing and more than just melting in your mouth, but a pleasure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance, excellent food, and a price you can swallow.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a lovely Valentine's Day dinner at Dinner for Two. We got wine, salads, filet mignon, crab stuffed trout, two deserts and coffee for $120 after tip. The ambiance is nice and quiet even when there are a lot of people there, and the service is always very friendly. This restaurant has become a go-to restaurant when we want a higher-end, romantic dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dnucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely evening at Dinner for Two”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had dinner there with friends and the food was fabulous. We had a mushroom soup with truffle oil, Caesar salad prepared tableside, and Chateaubriand that absolutely melted in your mouth. We topped off the evening with Chocolate Cups--yum!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Zita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner For Two also viewed

 

Been to Dinner For Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing