We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Del Charro Saloon

Del Charro Saloon
Ranked #31 of 555 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Del Charro Saloon is the “Watering Hole of Santa Fe” where visitors and locals mingle at Inn of the Governors from 11:30 am to midnight daily. We offer light bar foods and desserts for under $6 per item and a full bar menu. We invite you to sample our signature House Margarita and one of the “Best Burgers in Town” in the rustic saloon or on the outside fireside patio.
USA
Level Contributor
290 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great value and very tasty food as well. Nothing fancy, but good basic offerings, quickly served with a smile.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    307
    87
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“green chili cheeseburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Wife and I had green chili cheeseburgers. Prepared just like we ordered. Yummy.... Service was very good. Nice atmosphere with windows open.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Inn of the Governors for 5 days over the weekend before Indian Market (during the antique shows) and ate at Del Charro quite often. The burgers are excellent, served on a brioche style bun, the fries are thin and crispy. We also ordered nachos with steak which were really cheesy and the steak was well done and chopped small served on tasty chips. The turkey club wrap was really good and made for a light dinner. Loved the house margaritas, at first they seemed small served in a wine glass until you realize the metal shaker left with the glass contains 2 or 3 more glass-fulls. Del Charro really worked for us, we like straight-forward food without all the red and green chili typical of Santa Fe food, and it was convenient, and better yet, really good food. The service can be so-so, especially in the bar area, but sometimes it was really good (like the time we had the female server, the male servers didn't seem as attentive), however we are still looking forward to eating there again next time we stay at Inn of the Governors. Now if only they did room service...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bbkimTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC food, WONDERFUL people, and a MUST GO in Santa Fe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My now-fiancee and I were in Santa Fe the last weekend of July, traveling across the country from Boston, and we were looking for a place to eat that was open after 10pm on Saturday, July 26th. This was one of the few places that was open, and everyone was amazing. DEFINITELY get the green chile chowder and the frito pie. The nachos were also fantastic, and the beer selection was amazing, with great local microbrews. Most importantly, the people who work here MAKE the place extra special. In an entire five-week, 35-state and 2- Canadian Province, 11500-mile road trip, this was probably our favorite place we ate. It was so good that, if we can afford to, we would love to have our wedding there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JVman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have a business close to Del Charro. We love to go there on a regular basis. The food is consistently good, and the prices are reasonable. Great place!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dh1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Del Charro Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing