We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine local mexican spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Felipe's Tacos

Felipe's Tacos
Ranked #308 of 535 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fine local mexican spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I eat here often. The food is fresh, served quickly, and always good. You order at the counter and they call your number when your food is ready. There is a salsa bar so you can spice up your meal to your liking. I especially like the No Carne Burrito....large tasty no meat burrito worth returning for again, and again. Not you usual Taco Bell.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Judyravenbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best tacos and burritos in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The serve yourself fresh ingredients for the salsa are delicious, and the place is very clean, and Felipe is warm and welcoming.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank zoomerzef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

When running errands about town Felipe’s is one of the locals’ favorite places to grab a bite. While the atmosphere is quite stark and uninviting, Felipe’s food is consistently fresh, flavorful and authentic.

The condiments bar is fresh and generous.

Service is quick and friendly.

Prices are very fair.

Take-out is very popular.

Felipe’s has been one of our favorites for years.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Vistafoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
140 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Authentic Food, Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Their slogan is Fresh, Healthy and Authentic. I wholeheartedly agree.
We stopped by for lunch and had the No Carne Burrito. It is a bargain for $5.95. It was on the large size with tasty ingredients. The sliced avocado made the burrito special. It added a whole new level of flavor. I had the guacamole side. It was smooth. I would rather have chunky guacamole but it tasted good. I just added some pico de gallo to the guacamole.
I would highly recommend the No Carne Burrito

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank SkipponRoute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
193 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Another out of the way gem in Santa Fe. The usual New Mexican fare with a healthy twist. Very good food that has been prepared with care and your heart health in mind. Very popular with locals and buzzing with activity at lunch time.
It's in a strip mall and there is no ambience to speak of but you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felipe's Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Felipe's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing