We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of character, really good food”
Review of Cafe Pasqual's

Cafe Pasqual's
Ranked #11 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $44
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of character, really good food”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Cafe Pasquale's was a lively & fun find during our short visit to Santa Fe. It's great, actually, if you like good food, good coffee, and don't mind crowds. I ordered a hearty combo of bean soup and chicken club sandwich (delicious grain bread, lots of meat, laced with melted Monterey Jack & greens), enjoyed the coffee and loved the colourful, eclectic decor and local art. Regrettably had no room for dessert, but judging by other people's plates, it would've been worthwhile. Arrived just before the crowds, so had only a couple of minutes' wait for a table. Given how busy this place gets, the service was very good too--friendly, unpretentious, helpful, despite the fast pace. Would enjoy eating here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJWAtson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,895
    697
    277
    103
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would eat every meal here if I could”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Unbelievable breakfast experience. The atmosphere is a good amount of cheesy with a sly sophistication that immediately draws you in. The coffee and fresh juices were a great way to start the morning. Our group enjoyed the traditional breakfast quesadilla; a tortilla with eggs over easy and a variety of salsas, black beans, feta, and sautéed bananas (just try it); and a tart-like granola crust with Greek yogurt and fresh fruit. Unbelievable meal with organic, fresh, and local ingredients. Our server was prompt and friendly. We managed to beat the rush but waiting in line would be totally worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeisureLady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Probably my favorite restaurant not just in Santa Fe but anywhere”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We always try to go back for lunch, dinner and breakfast. Reservations needed for dinner. This time the BLT I had for lunch was the greatest sandwich ever tasted -- truly best in show!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful flavors and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit. I enjoyed as much two years ago. The food is organic with GF and vegetarian options. We went for breakfast. The service staff are delightful, the food tasty and it's reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wvred859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hype does not match up ”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We tried to eat here in dec and could not get a reservation. Had to give our cc # to secure reservation then had to wait 30 minutes past our reservation time for our table in the cold outside :(. The food and service were good but it did not live up to the hype.

Helpful?
6 Thank Tabitha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pasqual's also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pasqual's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing