We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down a notch, but still good”
Review of Cafe Pasqual's

Cafe Pasqual's
Ranked #11 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $44
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Kerrville TX
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Down a notch, but still good”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've loved Cafe Pasqual for years, but food seemed to slip a notch during our most recent visit. Sauces were hotter than in the past and seemed to cover up the food rather than complement it. We divided on food: I felt dishes were about as good as in the past, wife felt they were more ordinary in quality. Service was still good. Prices seemed higher than in the past. Overall, we felt a bit let down and overcharged. The place was quite noisy too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasbob93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,913
    704
    278
    105
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fresh and filling”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Arrived 11am just before the lunch crowd and was seated right away. I agree that the breakfast quesadilla is delicious, not greasy and savory. Hubby enjoyed his chile relleno with fresh peppers and black beans. Service staff was efficient and friendly enough. Lively atmosphere. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Fun, local eatery”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Waited outside in line, put your name in and they well yell out your name when a seat is ready. If you don't mind sitting at a communal table, you can possibly get in a little faster, which we did.

Good freshly prepared food in a convivial atmosphere with friendly hectic service. Enchilada with green or red chili was really good and the soup of the day was delicious. Very economical pricing as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us as a great breakfast locale but you shouldn't limit yourself to just breakfast here. The décor is interesting. You can expect a wait. When you put your name down to wait, you are offered to either sit at your own table or share a large table in the middle with 10 or so other people or whichever is available first.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hotdog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Authentic Southwestern food, charming atmosphere”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place is small, yes, but cozy and inviting. I've been to Pasqual's three times, and I've never had more than a five minute wait. Regardless, the food is well worth waiting for. If you don't mind, you are likely to be seated more quickly at the communal table. I've had the the Huevos Rancheros and the Durango Omelet, and they were both amazing. The portions were huge - there was no way I could finish them. I think the prices are fair, considering the ingredients they use are organic and locally grown. The food came out pretty quickly, and the waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. The menu is extensive - you can get breakfast, lunch or dinner there. I would love to come back and try more meals, the dinners sound pretty great. I've heard you need a reservation to get a decent dinner time, so I wouldn't wait to long to do that. The only negative I can find is the bathroom - it is so tiny, you can barely sit - if you're claustrophobic, go somewhere else!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pasqual's also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pasqual's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing