We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lunch in over a decade” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Pasqual's

Cafe Pasqual's
Ranked #12 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $44
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best lunch in over a decade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I LOVED my tacos so much so that from CA - I wish one every star that I could have them again! Hoe chocolate was YUMMY! Our waitress was lovely & could not have been any friendlier, helpful, or attentive. However, I did notice that a couple of the male waiters were a bit snotty and made inappropriate comments after the customers had left, which I didn't think was a mark of good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,777
    656
    262
    101
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Reached the peak and down the other side?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This restaurant is obviously still very popular based on the crowds and fight to get a table, but we wonder why. The food we had was ok but not great, the service was a bit supercilious, as though if we didn't like it, there was somebody right behind us anyway. Some restaurants become victims of their own success and lose it, and we got that feeling here.

The restaurant was very crowded the night we went there, tables really pushed together and not an enjoyable dining experience. There are better places to eat in Santa Fe.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank poplarNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OVERRATED! A bit on the "snooty" side.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The people accepting and coordinating reservations were GREAT in helping to accommodate us as a group of six AND in calling that day to confirm our reservation. The evening did not live up to our expectations. The food was genuinely creative, inventive and savory, in general. We truly appreciated the emphasis on organic and unique preparations. However, from the moment we arrived, we never felt comfortable with the apparent disorganization and aloofness of the wait staff. The Santa Fe "style" and attitude got to be too much that evening!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Timcito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good to have Vegan & Vegetarian options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A little overpriced and if you have no reservations you best choice is a communal table - which is great if you sit with some fun people. If you sit by snooty tourists from Phoenix - not so good. Service was so - so

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank mctrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My go to restaurant in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love Cafe Pasquale's for breakfast lunch or dinner. You just can't go wrong. The food is great. I always meet interesting people there and it's a fun casual atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverTravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pasqual's also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pasqual's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing