We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maria's New Mexican Kitchen

Maria's New Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #43 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit and we will for sure be back the next time we are in Santa Fe. Parking lot was a bit tricky had to circle the block to access but other than that A+.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    408
    224
    93
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice SF stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The food was very nice and the staff was attentive. If you have time to make a few stops, this should be on the list.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The restaurant was busy, full of families, business people, and tourists. I asked to be seated at the bar to watch the football game (AFC Championship) but was placed at an empty table that was adjacent to the bar and given a menu. I said thank you and quickly walked over and sat at an empty barstool when the hostess had left and returned to her post.

The bartender was friendly and kept my water glass filled and frequently asked if I wanted another margarita. My food was served to me quickly. It was okay. The rice was wetter than I'd like. But the refried beens were good. The enchilada was... meh. And the green salsa was good. So overall, it was okay. It was a bit pricier than I expected to pay for lunch, though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TanikaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Slipping”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

After numerous excellent previous visits to this restaurant, I was sadly disappointed in our visit on Friday night. The food, and the margaritas were fantastic as always, but the service was horrible. Anthony was way to busy to do any anything or say anything except "what do you want" He never came around and checked on our well being, or if we wanted more drinks, or anything else. He ruined the whole dining experience for me, and will be a long time before I return. I have recommended this place many, many times to my friends, but can no longer do that.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Cold_Zone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop in Santa Fe for food. We enjoyed the blue corn enchiladas and delicious soft baked bread.

Will certainly drop by again when we visit.

Helpful?
Thank Osteofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's New Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Maria's New Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing