We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slow”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #384 of 559 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“slow”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The drinks are nice, but the staff is a little bit messy and slow. And sometimes grumpy. I didn't eat anything, so I can't talk about the food.

Helpful?
Thank Gabgarcez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fit our needs”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just arrived in town, were hungry and stopped at first restaurant we saw. Mistakenly walked into the "bar" section; didn't see the restaurant portion until we were leaving.

As per previous comments, noisy, crowded, slow service, had to hunt down our waitress to pay the bill.

But we both enjoyed the prime rib salad, very tender meat, though way too much greens.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
251 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“50 TVs and lots of noise”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We felt like we were at a party. Visiting during the World Cup, we had a short wait for a table and a long wait for our food, which was consistently flavorful but sweet. We had four kinds of wings, a salad, and an order of fish tacos, plus beers and we liked everything. The service was disorganized and jaw-droppingly slow but we were watching the game and we really did have a good time. My daughter said, "It's like France! You have to get up and go find your waiter every time you need something. But they're always happy to help."

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
457 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“A spicy hot mess”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Writing this just minutes after leaving...positives first: very friendly server and manager. To be improved: food took FOREVER to get to the table-same with other tables around us. One order was completely wrong. Food not very tasty. Usually a place like this has the chain restaurant food process down even if it's not the greatest, but this place seems to need an all-staff organizational meeting. I think we'll go elsewhere next time.

Helpful?
Thank DB-Raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Anytime, Goodtime!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Like to drink and electric atmosphere? This is the place to be in.
Lots of choices of drinks and wings and just explore new excitements! Lots of fun...And if there is any ball game going on, you got it...Go by yourself..go with the friends...It's just Fun!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing