We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but Comfortable!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Entry from exterior Private patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Exterior
Entry from exterior
Private patio
Dining/kitchen viewed from living room
Living room with view towards dining & kitchen
TV on north wall of living room
Kiva in northeast corner of living room
Dining & kitchen, all modern appliances
Dining
Dining room, kitchen
Bedroom w/queen size bed
Bedroom closet
Bathroom with antique vanity
Garden bordering private patio
Private patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kblair
The Woodlands, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small but Comfortable!”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This little casita located in the East Historical District was small but very comfortable for our needs. Joe and Nancy were perfect hosts and were very responsive to our needs, especially our need for reliable wi-fi service, as ours was a working vacation.

Would highly recommend this casita for anyone who wants to be only a few blocks away from the Plaza and Canyon Road, yet far enough away for quiet relaxation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you during your stay in Santa Fe. We are pleased that the casita was comfortable for you. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengarau...
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and quiet casita of Santa Fe”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was indeed as its name indicated, cozy and quiet. I would add, very charming. Wonderful hosts, clean, and well-organized (directions, things to know in the area, etc.), and thoughtful hosts.
We had a good time, will recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind and informative comments. We hope you can return to stay again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benergize...
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely restful Santa Fe home with tranquil garden creates a place for re-energizing and reflection.”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Joe and Nancy create a hillside retreat just a mile up the east side from Canyon Road. The location is serene... at night. It's a real neighborhood, but only a mile from Canyon Road activities, and another mile up the hill walking to the Museums on the Hill and the Botanical Garden. Inside the casita, while very much a two person place, the sala is a lovely spot to read in front of the horno and the kitchen is well stocked, so a meal at home is not out of the question.
One of us found the new bedding a bit hard, and but hosts provided an air mattress for comfort the older bones! The Bath is huge, a lovely shower, and a large area to dress, etc. They are close by and quite responsive. It's fun to settle in just like you were a "vecino" (neighbor).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for this very positive and informative review. You highlight several attractive features that we had not thought to include in the online description - an omission we will use your words to redress!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W
Las Cruces
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice casita, great location, welcoming hosts.”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed every part of our stay in this casita. Joe was an excellent host, welcoming us with a box of Santa Fe chocolates in the refrigerator. The casita is quite comfortable and spacious, with a nice patio with chairs outside. The location is excellent: a short walk to Canyon Road, near to Museum Hill, and also near the trailhead to the Dale Ball system of hiking trails. We hope Joe will allow us to stay with them again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for these nice comments. They highlight many amenities of our neighborhood that we too often take for granted. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and of course you are welcome to come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narayanan...
1 review
“Central location, nice and clean accommodation!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was perfect, easily walk to major attractions near the city. The accommodation was perfect, it was clean and had everything needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for these nice words. You touch on the very things that make us so proud of our casita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for such kind words. We would love to have you come back again and again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James253
Troy, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting Santa Fe”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the perfect place for my wife and I to stay for five nights while visiting Santa Fe. The casita is conveniently located to downtown and walking distance to Canyon Road. Joe and Nancy were a pleasure to work with and we did not encounter any problems during the booking, stay, and departure. It's an immaculate property with flowers blooming all around. This was the quietest place we've stayed. Fully equipped kitchen, one bedroom, bath, and sitting area to relax after a day of activities. Just a great place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you James for this nice review. You highlight exactly the things that make us proud of our casita. We hope to see you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing