We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mucho Gusto

Mucho Gusto
839 Paseo De Peralta, Ste H, Santa Fe, NM 87501
+1 505-955-8402
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 519 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between E. Alameda & Palace Ave
Description: Fresh authentic Mexican cuisine. Gluten free items available.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I had the lamb burrito special with green chile sauce and it was fantastic! It didn't have beans inside the burrito, just chunks of lamb, cheese, mushrooms, sauce, etc. black beans and rice on the side. Excellent place and service!

Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
275 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“excellent New Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This continues to be one of the best New Mexican restaurants in a town known for them. I particularly like their chimichangas (not many places in Santa Fe offer those) and enchiladas Suiza.
Cheerful but unobtrusive service, pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

A local suggested the restaurant and what a great suggestion! Excellent and interesting food and superb service. The food has wonderful flavors and it is not standard Mexican food. The black beans have distinct flavoring as does the rice. The "BOMB" is the bomb and not to be missed. The food tastes fresh. The atmosphere is casual so no need to dress up.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Transfer food to plate when Sizzling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Ambiance was nice. Sizzling dish was so hot the vegetables burned. One must stir it or transfer immediately to a plate to avoid charring. Otherwise lovely food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoozing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davis, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“an unexpected pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were looking for a lunch spot away and we found Mucho Gusto tucked away. We went in for lunch, were seated immediately, and were well attended by our waitstaff. The food was very good and the atmosphere was cute and pleasant. It is not the spiciest place in town, but the food was flavorful and satisfying. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mucho Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Mucho Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing