We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stick with the mole”
Review of Mucho Gusto

Mucho Gusto
Ranked #19 of 559 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between E. Alameda & Palace Ave
Description: Fresh authentic Mexican cuisine. Gluten free items available.
Ojai, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stick with the mole”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The fajitas are not so good. The mole enchiladas are great. Also the Gluten free Greens Amber Ale is very good and the best gluten free beer I've ever had. Cozy atmosphere, friendly attentive wait staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    224
    80
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose Mucho Gusto after our first choice was booked. The service was excellent and they were very attentive to the 4 & 6 year old in our group. Unfortunately the food was bland, almost tasteless. The price was a little high for the quality. Pick another restaurant even if you have a wait.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wished it was more romantic”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited Santa Fe for a long weekend and on our last night in town, we dined at mucho gusto. I must say, the food was very good. Portions were ridiculously huge to the point we could not even get close to finishing. My only issue is that the restaurant had no charm whatsoever... Even if I had been out for an evening with girlfriends, I would have liked softer lighting, some decor that reflects the quality of the food,etc. Again, food was very good and if you are not looking for any kind of special atmosphere, you will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good for lunch”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We wandered into this casual restarant and were well treated. The food was good and the service fast and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank oldtraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, no frills”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The service was quick and friendly. The food was delicious. The price was right. The atmosphere was nothing special. Overall good value, good for casual dinner, but not a special night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank emidolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mucho Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Mucho Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing