We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close and easy”
Review of Mucho Gusto

Mucho Gusto
Ranked #19 of 558 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between E. Alameda & Palace Ave
Description: Fresh authentic Mexican cuisine. Gluten free items available.
LA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Close and easy”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A good place to get decent food right next to the Inn of the Alameda. We had arrived late in the day and didn't want to go far. The mexican food was good, as well as the chicken salad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    224
    80
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Handy and tasty, what a concept”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stopped in at this restaurant for lunch because it was handy to the hotel, but we would not have predicted how good it was going to be from the setting. At the back of a small mall it does not give off an impression of fine Mexican dining, but that is what it was.

Margarita, sangria and chips and salsa just to get us started while we considered our meal choices. And there were plenty of choices. We opted for the Green Chile Burger and Pan Fried Rainbow Trout. Both well prepared and flavourful. A good amount of food with each part of the dishes having a distinct look and taste.

The server was very helpful in explaining the options as well as adding a little humour in all the appropriate places. The price was quite decent as well. We congratulated ourselves on the find, and headed off to further exploration in the afternoon.

We would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NotLostFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe,NM
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Sandwiches are great..remember they are open until 3pm. My favorite is the pastrami on rye..you always get a cookie in your takeout..or eat in. Very busy place so give yourself sometime or call in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank AlwaysWunderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our hotel staff led us to this little gem of a restaurant when everything else downtown was packed. The service was great, the price was reasonable, the guacamole was out of this world, and the meal was memorable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abq
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Their mole enchiladas are the bomb. The best I've ever had! Walked over as the restaurant is not far from the historical square. I've lived in NM for over 30 years, and never discovered this beauty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rosegrl-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mucho Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Mucho Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing