We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and well prepared”
Review of Andiamo

Andiamo
Reserve with OpenTable
Andiamo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 571 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Guadalupe
Description: We prepare the finest, local and seasonal ingredients a la minute with the utmost care and respect. Our menu is inspired by Italian cuisine, but as food is born of the region, we try to stay true to our relationships with local growers. For that reason, we’ve continuously nurtured a strong connection between the Santa Fe Farmers Market and our kitchen — melding indigenous foods whenever possible, with key Italian imports. Dining at Andiamo inspires conversation and evokes memories. That’s why we see Andiamo as a collective experience for people who love food. Our staff is genuinely happy to work with our customers. At the end of the day, we want our guests to feel better for having eaten here.Our extensive, Itlian-driven, award-winning wine list caters to any price point.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh and well prepared”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Lunch was well prepared. The panini was beautifully put together. Onion rings and sweet potato fries were exquisite. The service was very attentive. Would recommend as a nice place to meet friends.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andiamo_SantaFe, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for joining us for lunch. We think we offer a very good value at lunch, so it is nice to hear your appreciation of it. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    157
    56
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent rustic Italian”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We ate here last Saturday night on the recommendation of a local. What a delight. We were greeted by a friendly host who gave us several table choices for our 8 pm reservation. Even though the restaurant was crowded, we had water and fresh bread right away, with our waiter soon after. We followed the server's recommendation of eggplant Parmesan and penne with house-made lamb sausage and loved every bite. When the salad ordered lightly dressed came out saturated in oil the server had it replaced promptly. Dessert of profiteroles and muscat capped a lovely evening. Although the location on a side street near the bus station and Railyard isn't especially scenic, it keeps the crowds down. If I lived in Santa Fe I would keep this place a secret!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sclark30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Al fresco dining in a nice small place”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

As infrequent Santa Fe visitors we liked Andiamo for Italian. Their plates where pretty close to the real Italian deal, meaning not overloaded in size and with too many flavors and ingredients some restaurant do. We had lamb stew (I question if this is Italian, but in some regions it could be, and this was just excellent. The pasta was perfectly cooked (difficult in altitude) and spiced correctly. Good matching wine list reasonably prices with attentive service. We sat outside, perfect if weather permits.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Austinprogress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tender pasta, exquisite vegetables, lovely service”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Famished and not willing to wait 45 minutes at another restaurant we descended upon Andiamo. It helped that we arrived before the peak dining hour of 7:00 pm. We were seated immediately and were in and out. Another person enjoyed spaghetti and meatballs because it was just one of those nights. I had the ravioli made in-house. They do put cream in the sauce. I prefer a more traditional sauce, but this was good. A side of vegetables complimented our dinners. The restaurant filled up quickly in the midst of our dinner, mostly people who had reservations. One large group of elderly gorgeously dressed men and women radiated charming ambiance throughout the restaurant. They had to be locals because who travels with silk trousers and all that jewelry! The waiters are some of the most handsome I've seen in any restaurant. Good food and charming ambiance made for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Italian place”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice food, everything made in-house, as it should be. Short, but strong wine list. Warm and welcoming host. Excellent service, friendly too. I have had the pleasure to dine in many fine restaurants, and like what I ate, saw and experienced, very much. I would certainly return on another visit to Santa Fe.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andiamo_SantaFe, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your broad perspective makes your appreciation of what we do that much more meaningful. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing