We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Italian”
Review of Andiamo

Andiamo
Reserve with OpenTable
Andiamo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 564 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Guadalupe
Description: We prepare the finest, local and seasonal ingredients a la minute with the utmost care and respect. Our menu is inspired by Italian cuisine, but as food is born of the region, we try to stay true to our relationships with local growers. For that reason, we’ve continuously nurtured a strong connection between the Santa Fe Farmers Market and our kitchen — melding indigenous foods whenever possible, with key Italian imports. Dining at Andiamo inspires conversation and evokes memories. That’s why we see Andiamo as a collective experience for people who love food. Our staff is genuinely happy to work with our customers. At the end of the day, we want our guests to feel better for having eaten here.Our extensive, Itlian-driven, award-winning wine list caters to any price point.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern Italian”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Flavorful, reasonable, multi choise servings. Atmosphere is very weak, service is good, but slows down in the kitchen when you have a table of over six. We will go back for the third time in 3 years

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank oldarmy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Andiamo! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your food. We strive to provide excellent meals as well as service, and we're happy to hear that you plan on dining with us again. We look forward to seeing you, and again, thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    152
    53
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice locals Italian!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

In Santa Fe, you get tired of eating like a tourist. This is a nice respite from all that. Located near thhe old town, andiamos has good fresh Italian classics like chicken parm and Marsala. Large wine list with daily specials. Service friendly and helpful. Prices reasonable. They take reservations too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlixMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Andiamo! We're glad to know that you enjoyed our Italian classics, as well as daily specials and our wine list. We strive to provide excellent service and we're happy to hear that your service was good. We look forward to having you dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourton on the Water
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not very Italian, but nice”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good service, nice food, fairly expensive but it is in Santa Fe after all!. Very nice Ceaser salad, good fried polenta, generally tasty and good, but not authentic Italian in the main.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Andiamo! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our food, which is inspired by Italian cuisine but is born of the region, using local ingredients sourced from the Santa Fe Farmers' Market. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Consistenly Reliable in a Cozy Setting”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

One can always count on Andiamo for a good meal. The food is well prepared and the service is pleasant, friendly. Although it is not a neighborhood restaurant in the true meaning of the word, it has that feeling. My crispy duck legs could not have been better, crispy on the outside and tender and moist inside. My companion reported that his mixed seafood dish had a delicious sauce and that he would go back anytime.

My only complaint is that the tables are a little too close together. I have to suppress the urge to join into conversation with people at neighboring tables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank streetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are glad to hear about your excellent dining experience. We strive to serve the best food with the best staff and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. Our bistro-style dining rooms are intimate, and we're sorry to hear that you felt a bit too cramped. We hope you will dine with us again soon and thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A last minute decision, and we both thought Italian sounded good. We always check Trip Advisor first, and after looking at reviews and menu, this was the choice. Glad we did, we were well served with a great meal, and our waitress was so helpful with her suggestions.
Grassfed filet for me, and Linguini Bolognese for my wife, both perfect. Good wine selection/price, plus a very good Tiramisu to finish things. We agreed we would come back for our last meal in town!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank GLewis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear G. Lewis, Thanks so much for your wonderful review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and we look forward to seeing you again when you're back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing