We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Italian food at a reasonable price”
Review of Andiamo

Andiamo
Reserve with OpenTable
Andiamo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 558 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Guadalupe
Description: We prepare the finest, local and seasonal ingredients a la minute with the utmost care and respect. Our menu is inspired by Italian cuisine, but as food is born of the region, we try to stay true to our relationships with local growers. For that reason, we’ve continuously nurtured a strong connection between the Santa Fe Farmers Market and our kitchen — melding indigenous foods whenever possible, with key Italian imports. Dining at Andiamo inspires conversation and evokes memories. That’s why we see Andiamo as a collective experience for people who love food. Our staff is genuinely happy to work with our customers. At the end of the day, we want our guests to feel better for having eaten here.Our extensive, Itlian-driven, award-winning wine list caters to any price point.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Terrific Italian food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Perfect service providing great food. Like having dinner in a family's home. Great tastes, excellent service, a comfortable atmosphere. We loved it and we will be ack!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RonDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Ron, So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Santa Fe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    152
    53
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
204 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food in Santa Fe”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I needed a break from the southwestern cuisine, so we chose this Italian restaurant. Very good food, friendly service, and reasonable prices. The location is in the Railyard, which was close to our hotel.

The only annoyance was the noise level.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. Andiamo!'s dining rooms are modeled after European-style bistros, which means intimate seating. Sometimes the noise level can rise, especially on a busy night. Sorry you found it annoying. We hope you'll visit visit us again when you're in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, OR
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A Great Little Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Andiamo is located in what appears to be an old house on a side street which offers plenty of street parking. We were greeted promptly and showed to our table in one of the back rooms and we had the room to ourselves for most of our meal. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. The wine list while small has a nice range to it and the wines run from inexpensive to expensive. Their bread is a rustic white which was great!! The food from our appetizers to dessert was very good with the exception of the pannacotta my wife had for dessert. It had a carmel sauce on it which did nothing to enhance to it. In fact, she didn't finish it because of the sauce.
So other than the carmel sauce it was a very enjoyable evening. I only marked the food down because of the carmel sauce. If we should ever return to Santa Fe we would definitely consider eating here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ortravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your detailed review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your food and service. Sorry to hear your wife didn't enjoy the caramel sauce. That's the first complaint we've had about it. We hope to see you again when you're back in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food and value.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good as was the wine. Liked that they offered smaller portions of pasta for lower price. Also offered 6 and 9 oz portions of wine. Great idea! The bread and salad were both excellent and it was hard not to fill up on that before the entrees arrived. Attentive service. Overall one of the best non-New Mexican places we ate while in Santa Fe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BethRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks, Beth, for your review. Glad to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope you'll join us again when you're in Santa Fe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food in a crowded place”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Didn't make a reservation, and was lucky to get in as it was a Friday night.
We were crammed to a small table in the middle of a packed room. The food was great, but felt cramped, and harassed by servers & people brushing by all night.
Make a reservation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Schlabach85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Sorry you felt cramped. Andiamo! is a European-style eatery, with an intimate atmosphere and bistro-style seating and sometimes customers aren't used to that. Glad you enjoyed your food. Hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing