We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience and memorable meal”
Review of Andiamo

Andiamo
Reserve with OpenTable
Andiamo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 578 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Guadalupe
Description: We prepare the finest, local and seasonal ingredients a la minute with the utmost care and respect. Our menu is inspired by Italian cuisine, but as food is born of the region, we try to stay true to our relationships with local growers. For that reason, we’ve continuously nurtured a strong connection between the Santa Fe Farmers Market and our kitchen — melding indigenous foods whenever possible, with key Italian imports. Dining at Andiamo inspires conversation and evokes memories. That’s why we see Andiamo as a collective experience for people who love food. Our staff is genuinely happy to work with our customers. At the end of the day, we want our guests to feel better for having eaten here.Our extensive, Itlian-driven, award-winning wine list caters to any price point.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I walked to this restaurant from our hotel. Upon entering we were greeted warmly. It is a casual comfortable setting with warm lighting and designed to encourage quiet conversation with sound absorbing drapes and ceiling panels. The food was excellent. I had the aglio oleo spaghetti with scallops. Perfectly prepared the sauce was light and delicious and the scallops braised to a golden color. My husband had the baked risotto and loved the sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Rosemary02632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

So glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, the food and the coziness. We strive for delicious, well-prepared food, so it is great to know your dishes worked well. We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 523 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went for Christmas Eve about a year ago, the food was amazing, the staff was friendly and cheerful, the atmosphere was warm and cozy, and the bill was less then I expected. Great Italian in the land of green chile.

5  Thank disappointed60958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

So glad to hear you enjoyed yourself We strive to do Great Italian here in Santa Fe and we're happy that customers love our food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had lunch at Andiamo today and found the food and service to be good. It was not fantastic - but it was acceptable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We're sorry to hear you had just a so-so experience during your visit. We strive to do more than be "acceptable" so we hope that you will consider visiting us again so we can provide you with a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visit Andiamo twice a year, when we visit Santa Fe. It consistently provides creative and high quality Italian food at a reasonable price -- in short, a superior value, as evidenced by the fact that it is filled with locals every night. Perhaps the highest compliment I can give is that Andiamo is one of the few restaurants I've seen that flawlessly executed a service quality recovery when the kitchen got an order wrong and one of our dinners was late. We were instantly comped with a starter, and the staff couldn't have been more gracious and apologetic. That kind of consistent high quality execution is rare. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank TC415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

So glad we were able to consistently give you a good experience when you're here. Sorry to hear about the wrong order, but happy to know it was handled efficiently. We appreciate your patronage, and we're so glad you visit twice a year when you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I ate at Andiamo twice during a recent visit to Santa Fe. Andiamo is a smaller Italian/Mediterranean restaurant in a converted house in the railroad district. Our first visit was mid-week and the restaurant was busy but not crowded. The second visit was on a busy Saturday night. Despite arriving without reservations, the host was able to seat us within about twenty minutes. Both meals were excellent as was the service. Between us we ordered the penne with with lamb sausage, fish of the day, soups, salads and wine by the glass. Everything was quite good in some cases approaching exceptional. The quality and freshness goes well beyond typical neighborhood Italian and compared very favorably with similar restaurants in cities with greater reputation for Italian dining. If visiting Santa Fe consider taking a break from the red and green Chile and enjoy a meal at Andiamo.

5  Thank hook'emMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G, Owner at Andiamo, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed both of your visits for dinner. We strive to serve only the best food made with the finest ingredients, and to offer you excellent service as well. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing