We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

IL Vicino Wood Oven Pizza
Ranked #62 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Best IPA beer on tap ever tasted - made at their brewery in Albuquerque. Great menu, fabulous food and the staff were so very friendly, helpful and attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DebSPQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    125
    29
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza and decadent Gorgonzola cheese in our salad, TO GO!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had our dog with us and were staying at the hotel across the street. I set up our table on the terrace of our hotel with plates and our traveling wine glasses, while hubby walked over and got a pizza and salad to go. Omg the pizza was perfect and so was the salad, and our order was ready quite quickly. I'm a fan!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mombatDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza, and Beer.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Best pizza in New Mexico. This place is a little pricy, but well worth it. They use fresh ingredients and that combined with the wood oven makes a world of difference. They all serve some good microbrew beers.

Helpful?
5 Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“yummy, easy, casual”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We ordered take out and ate at the restaurant (3 times in a week!). With kids, having yummy pizza was so awesome. Good adult entrees, too. Great service. We sat on the patio which was a little spartan, but nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food, great value”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a great dinner with salads, pizza and drinks and even bought a bottle of the spicy and delicious red chili infused olive oil to bring home with us!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank hrhlaurie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Vicino Wood Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to IL Vicino Wood Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing