We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY, REALLY Good Meatloaf”
Review of Zia Diner - CLOSED

Zia Diner
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Serving upscale, down home comfort food, the Zia Diner, a Santa Fe restaurant located at 326 S. Guadalupe St. and in business since 1986, serves updated renditions of diner classics - think Green Chile-Pinon Meatloaf - along with an eclectic menu of southwestern and international comfort food. This high-energy restaurant and bar prides itself on its professional and friendly service and exceptional food. The Zia uses grass-fed, additive-free beef, free-range and additive-free chicken and eggs, and local, organic, fair-trade Agapao Coffee. Their bread is delivered daily from Fano Bakery in Albuquerque. All of our pies, cakes, cookies and pastries are baked from scratch daily in the Zia kitchen. When you're thinking of Santa Fe restaurants to eat at, think of Zia Diner, then come on down and eat with us. "See ya at the Zia!"
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“REALLY, REALLY Good Meatloaf”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Party of four - we shared the meatloaf, chicken picatta, smoked salmon quesadillas, and chicken enchiladas. All were good, but the meatloaf (and for dessert the banana cream pie) were outstanding! Nice, dog-friendly outdoor patio, good margaritas and a small selection of craft beers. Attentive waiter and overall pleasant atmosphere. We will definitely return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodieschmoodie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    160
    79
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We've been doing the Asia for 27 years and it's always great. You will be a resturant of comfort food, great deserts, and relaxed comfort. It's an annual thing with us, a trip to Santa Fe is not complete without a trip to the Zia!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“They call it New Mexican food, but its Tex-Mex to me”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This casual place served the usual offerings we know here on the east coast as Tex-Mex, and it was pretty good. The waitress was friendly and efficient, as were the others who waited on us. But, for what it was, I found it cost more than it was worth. Nonetheless, we had a nice meal and an enjoyable evening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a delicious dinner and some strong margaritas here! The chips and salsa were warm, salty, and spicy. We had the meatloaf dinner and cobb side which were tasty and plentiful. Our server was attentive and the atmosphere was relaxing. We liked it so much, we came back the next day for the yummy carrot cake dessert! We plan on coming back for happy hour today!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tattersall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bigger than it looks from the road”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is actually a nice size restaurant with a lovely patio. We stopped in for happy hour drinks and fried pickles, then stayed for supper. The menu is varied and the food was delicious...and reasonably priced. There was entertainment scheduled for after we left.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zia Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing