We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you're jonesing for a bagel”
Review of New York Deli

New York Deli
Ranked #175 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: New York Deli is a full service restaurant serving breakfast and lunch all day. Open 7am - 3pm 7 days.Fresh bagels, Eggs Benedicts, Omelettes, Pancakes, Reubens, Hero Sandwiches, Homemade Chicken Matzo Ball Soup, Fresh Salads and juicy hand-pressed daily burgers.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good if you're jonesing for a bagel”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We live in a remote area where good bagels are hard to come by. Finding a New York style deli in Santa Fe was a treat. I had the bagel with nova and everything else and it made my day. The rest of the table enjoyed breakfast dishes and we were all glad for this stop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Abel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    61
    26
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Good Food Fair Pricing”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Standard Deli menu -- pastrami, corned beef, burgers, bagels and lox, fish and chips, full breakfast all day. Pricing is $8 to $14 for most items -- well prepared food, good service, clean and welcoming. Outdoor seating in warm weather, limited onsite parking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank SantaFeRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

They're open for breakfast & lunch. The vibe was fun, the menu ranged from basic to funky. I had the tofu reuben -different but quite tasty. The staff was great. The sandwiches all looked good. I'm sure the eggs, waffles and pancakes would have been good too. But what New York Deli has pastrami or corned beef made by Boars Head? Maybe they should change the name to New York Luncheonette. I'd definitely go back but a New York Deli it's not.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andria1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“Tasty, filling food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just got back from eating at New York Deli. Now, I wouldn't say that I get the feeling of New York eating there, but the bagels are good, the coffee hot and the breakfast plates full of fresh, delectable food. Our son scarfed down his huevos rancheros in no time and we were fast behind him with our veggie omelet and eggs over hash browns. Most orders allow you to pick the bagel you want to accompany the meal. Although it seems mostly like a locals place [ we ran into our neighbor there this morning], it is close enough to the plaza to be able to walk there if you are a tourist.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DB-Raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent wait staff . . .”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The food was only ok. The wait staff was attentive and willing to make the menu fit a seven y/o's requests. The ambience was so-so.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Deli also viewed

 

Been to New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing