We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast at NY Deli” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Deli

New York Deli
Ranked #185 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: New York Deli is a full service restaurant serving breakfast and lunch all day. Open 7am - 3pm 7 days.Fresh bagels, Eggs Benedicts, Omelettes, Pancakes, Reubens, Hero Sandwiches, Homemade Chicken Matzo Ball Soup, Fresh Salads and juicy hand-pressed daily burgers.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast at NY Deli”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were excited to find a NY Deli close to our accommodations. Tried it for breakfast. Patio was closed on a beautiful Santa Fe morning. Many locals seemed to be regulars, and lots of conversation. Service was good. Our blueberry pancakes and omelet were not exciting, but o.k. We found the compound fence around the property somewhat distracting and still wonder what it's about. We will try it again next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sirijc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    57
    23
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and wonderful outdoor seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have never lived in NY but only visited so my experience is limited. However, the NY Deli in Santa Fe is a little piece of heaven in the summer. The "park" is wonderful with a babbling brook, trees and umbrellas. I go there often in the summer and can recommend it highly. If you are staying downtown you can walk, although, it is not directly downtown, but off Guadalupe. I love their California omelet.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Psychoprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A surprise at how good food was considering the atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We met our daughter here for breakfast as we were traveling thru. We were expecting just bagels and we were si surprised at the great choices in breakfast menu. It was well worth the stop.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ARNtoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“great fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

i come here for the fish and chips! i love fish and chips, there are only a few places in SF to get good fish and chips, New York Deli is one! nice staff, very friendly. cool atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
502 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“We never noticed it was there but I'm glad we finally did!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I've been wandering around this neighborhood forever but I honestly never noticed this place until we were going somewhere nearby for breakfast that was closed. It's behind a parking lot and a chain link fence, so clearly not intended to draw the tourists! But the food is really good!
We sat outside and it was lovely, although the view isn't exactly picturesque.
The breakfast was great, and we also came back for sandwiches later in our trip. It really is worthy of the name "New York Deli" and it's a nice normal place in a city famous for over-hyped, overpriced food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BuffCrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing