We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portions are huge”
Review of Anasazi Restaurant

Anasazi Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Anasazi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $43
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Inspired by Santa Fe's rich cultural and culinary history, Executive Chef Edgar Beas' menus fuse old world techniques with modern, innovative recipes and artful plating. The dishes fully embrace the Inn's Southwestern and native heritage and are consistently changing and adapting to reflect the freshest, most seasonal ingredients found in and around Santa Fe. The 38-seat dining room offers guests an intimate dining experience with a sophisticated design featuring leather and linen chairs complementing the natural wood tables. Al fresco dining is available on the patio. The Anasazi Bar has long been considered one of Santa Fe's most popular bars and is known for its Silver Coin margaritas and classic cocktails. The bar also features a lounge area with additional seating and a dedicated tequila table, where guests can taste the restaurant's comprehensive collection of premium tequilas, enjoy unique tequila and food pairings. The bar and lounge feature the Para Picar menu which includes small plates designed for sharing as well as casual bar fare. The Bar & Lounge offer Social Hour S-Th from 3:00 to 5:00 pm offering half priced beer and wine by the glass and our Social Bites Menu. Contact the restaurant for details on special holiday events.
New Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Portions are huge”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We enjoyed dinner at the Anasazi, sitting outdoors on the lovely patio. While the entrees looked appealing, the list of appetizers was downright compelling, so we ordered an assortment of them as dinner. The three-gaspacho tasting was delightful, and the other selections were similarly delicious. The portions were enormous, making our choice even more "logical" - we could not even finish the three items we selected, though we certainly wanted to because of the delicious flavors and the wonderful presentation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    130
    58
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
565 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our lunch included excellent tortilla soup; the open faced blue corn trout BLT was also excellent even though the bread underneath was soggy. Service throughout the meal was exceptional, with multiple staff members seeking to insure that we felt welcome and were satisfied.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank paso57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Once wasn't enough...”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The fixed price lunch with a glass of wine was so nicely presented that my wife and I returned again a few days later. Our second lunch was as good as the first, and the service was again excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank TNtentman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Creative menu, impressive presentation, a true gem! Top notch fine dining service but not a hit of pretentious. Staff knew menu and wine list well. Enjoyed every moment and every morsel

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank sam629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anasazi Courtyard and bar”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were her on July 3 and expected everything to be overcrowded and rushed but not so! We stopped in for a lunch break from shopping and museums and were pleasantly surprised. Even though the patio was full the bartender assured us if we waited a few minutes she would be able to get us a seat outside. We sat at the bar and ordered drinks and shortly after we got a table. Everyone is right about the drinks here- a very creative drink menu. I had a Cherry Fizz that tasted like a cherry cream soda. It was made with rum, muddled fresh black cherries and soda, just delicious and not too sweet. the others had margaritas they said were great, not too sweet but still fruity. The bartender was also our waitress and she took good care of us, refilling water and making sure we had everything we needed. We each ordered a lunch special. I had the tortilla soup and Ruby Trout sandwich. The tortilla soup was very good, well spiced with chunks of chicken and veggies. I did not realize the Ruby Trout was a red fleshed fish and did not care for it. The waitress took care of this by taking it off the bill, just an extra courtesy from a very accommodating establishment. The others enjoyed the sandwiches and salads. One companion enjoyed the Asada beef which was nicely seasoned and very good. Another ordered the,heirloom tomato salad and enjoyed. We decided to have dessert and were happy we did. We shared the flan which was delicious, creamy and vanilla with fruit and vanilla ice cream and chantilly sauce. We also shared the sorbet trio, great choice! It was house made mango, pineapple and passion fruit with raspberry coulis. Very refreshing and satisfying. We came back after dinner that night and the bartender was just as good as the girl was earlier that day. The bar was lively and full and we again enjoyed our drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank brrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anasazi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anasazi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing