We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant”
Review of Geronimo

Geronimo
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 10/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 637 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Camino De Monte Sol
Description: Elegant fine dining in a 1756 adobe home. Tripadvisor 2018 Travelers Choice - Santa Fe's only Mobil 4 Star/ AAA 4 Diamond Restaurant.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve eaten here several times on our visits to Santa Fe!! It’s located in the Arts area & small & intimate!! Has a small menu & large wine menu!! The food is usually good but very overpriced! Their filet was very disappointing for the price! If you want to pay for the atmosphere & service then you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KarenB399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 2,223 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located on Canyon Road, this restaurant tops the list of the best food in the Sante Fe area. The service was first class which made the whole evening very enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We make a point of dining at Geronimo whenever we visit Santa Fe. This time, we went with a couple, friends of ours. Perhaps our expectations, based on two previous visits, were too high. The wow factor was missing. The service was very good and the atmosphere lends itself to conversation. The food presentation is exciting but it fell short on flavor. The best part of the meal were the starters. I strongly recommend the salads. The wasabi Cesar is flavorful and imaginative. Main dishes disappointed. The lobster was overcooked and bland. Elk and lamb were tasty but nothing out of this world. The wine list is extensive, no complaints here. It is one of the most expensive places to eat in Santa Fe but I'm afraid other restaurants are catching up in quality and Geronimo is no longer a good value.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank marc0sf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The dining room is elegant and the service is amazingly professional all topped off by fabulous and delicious food!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank janebutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food, service and ambiance are all top notch at Geronimo. We celebrated two birthdays here within a two week span and both were equally as impressive. One of the best dishes I tried is the mushroom soup that my wife had twice on the vegetarian tasting menu. The lobster ravioli and tuna tartar are also great starters as well as many of the salads. The elk tenderloin and scallops also stand out as wonderful main courses. The only criticism I would give is on the desserts, I tried three different ones during our visits and did not find a memorable one in taste, however the presentation is beautiful. A great place for a special occasion and probably a weekly event for a bunch of the rich old retired folk of Santa Fe.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RussU2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geronimo also viewed

 

Been to Geronimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing