We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Geronimo

Geronimo
Reserve with OpenTable
Geronimo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 555 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Camino De Monte Sol
Description: Elegant fine dining in a 1756 adobe house. Santa Fe's only Mobil 4 Star/ AAA 4 Diamond Restaurant.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Not cheap, not particularly SW, but the kind of sublime food that is normally only found in Food Capitals like NYC.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank newmarket2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,216
    207
    93
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not all that”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Sea bass....not impressive.
Large group and seating arrangement was terrible.
Liked not a whole lot of any of it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yes.. great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent new years eve at Geronimo. Service and staff are excellent. food very good.. it's Pricey but I think very worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kenaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Should have been outstanding!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

All the ingredients were there for a special New Year's celebration: balloons and a welcome glass of champagne, special menu with lots of choices, outstanding servers and sommelier, and a beautiful table and room but it just didn't work. While the food was adequate there was no artistry in presentation or taste: heaping salad on a small plate, six unnamed oysters, and then a huge slab of angus beef with a bowl of horseradish sauce, popovers and potatoes with no jus, and "deep-fried" asparagus. Had a few bites of each but nothing tempted me to continue. Partner's prawn stack was good but just that a "stack". Flourless chocolate cake was the exception: very rich and good.

Not the worst meal of our road trip but for over $400 it should have been special and it wasn't. Smile of the evening was our server's offer of our neighbour's chinchilla coat rather than my plain black cloth. I sometimes kid "pick a good one" at a the coat check but this truly made me smile and I declined the offer.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DebandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
254 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great farewell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Superior service , elegant dining yet comfortable and friendly staff. Food was a little imaginative without being over prepared

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank caryn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geronimo also viewed

 

Been to Geronimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing