We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Everything. A top-notch experience”
Review of Geronimo

Geronimo
Reserve with OpenTable
Geronimo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Camino De Monte Sol
Description: Elegant fine dining in a 1756 adobe home. Santa Fe's only Mobil 4 Star/ AAA 4 Diamond Restaurant.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Five Star Everything. A top-notch experience”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We live in Santa Fe, Geronimo has been on my list of favorites since the first time we visited.

This is a more expensive restaurant. I can't recommend a particular menu selection, it's always changing. But I will say that the worst dining experience I've ever had here was terrific! Terrific is the 'floor', it gets better from there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,274
    214
    99
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just as good as advertised”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Geronimo has the reputation of being a restaurant at which you should expect superior service and excellent food in a quality setting. Sure enough, that is precisely what Geronimo delivers, albeit at a high price. But then, if you want a great restaurant experience, you just can't get it at IHOP prices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stopped by Geronimo (one of our favorite restaurants in Santa Fe) for a cocktail and quick bite to eat in their bar. If you haven't already, put this on your list of "must dos" in Santa Fe as far as food is concerned. I had the Kobe beef sliders, and they were delicious. My wife had her favorite salad, which I will fail miserably in describing. Wonderful, relaxing evening in a gorgeous setting. Service was terrific.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRGOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESNO
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Second Chance”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been back to Santa Fe several times since a poor experience at Geronimo in 2010 and we have avoided returning to eat there until earlier this month. We decided that we might have caught Geronimo on an "off-night" since most reviews here are good so we tried it again and we were not disappointed this time.
We both had the Elk tenderloin and thought that it was excellent. My wife had never had elk and was concerned that it would be too gamey but she was very happy with the dish, The service and atmosphere was top notch even on a fairly busy Saturday night.

We have put Geronimo back on our list of Santa Fe favorites.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vintage1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

never miss a meal here when we come to Santa Fe. This last time, the service was a little rushed, but the food is exquisite and the wine selection is reasonably priced (for a high end place) and ample. i dont review particular dishes because everyone's taste varies, but there is no bad food here. period. the flavors are diverse and well blended. overall a great higher-end dining experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geronimo also viewed

 

Been to Geronimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing