We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, better than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Roadhouse

Harry's Roadhouse
Ranked #10 of 535 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good, better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

It's good, nothing spectacular, I don't see what all the hype is about. It always looks like there's a lot of cars and parking is not ample but there is little to no wait times. Friendly staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Allie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    309
    76
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, good food and a nice time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

A group of 4 of us visited this restaurant for dinner one night while vacationing in Santa Fe. It was recommended to us by locals as where the locals go to eat. It did not disappoint. Our meal was tasty and offered a lively ambiance!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TonkaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST NACHOS OF MY LIFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Seriously - best. nachos. ever. I think my husband talked about those nachos for a few days after we had it. The coconut cream pie was also AMAZING. My husband and I were driving by and didn't even really want a full dinner, but we saw the absolutely packed parking lot so we thought we'd run in for a quick bite - little did we know...once we got in - we ordered the nachos, blackened catfish, and pie. So stuffed but so worth it. The catfish came with a side of amazing grits. YUM!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
393 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Never miss Harry's on return visits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Breakfast, lunch, or dinner - you won't be sorry. Fantastic New Mexican food. The patio is awesome in summer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank smthibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
124 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“OK. Well sorta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant lunch here. The turkey in my turkey ruben was a bit too dry. The fries were OK, but the server was not very attentive. We had to get up and find someone to refill the iced tea. The chocolate chip cookie was ordinary. The courtyard out back is a delightful place to eat. The four rating was a real stretch. Probably not worth a return trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank adrilandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing