We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local joint.”
Review of Harry's Roadhouse

Harry's Roadhouse
Ranked #15 of 559 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kerrville, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great local joint.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place is an institution. We've eaten here each time on several trips to Santa Fe. We like breakfast the best. Be prepared to wait. The blue corn waffle has an interesting flavor and texture, and bacon right in the waffle. The lemon ricotta pancakes are excellent as well. You can get your red or green chilis on other dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasLavenderLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    357
    85
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent dessert”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We came to Harry's because it was a Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives spot---which we love. It also had great reviews online. I would have to say that overall the food is average. I ordered the Sri Lanka Chicken Curry. It was tasty, but not crazy amazing. There is a kids menu, so the place works for families. Others in my group ordered turkey enchiladas---which looked amazing and tasted average. The dessert, however, was AMAZING!!! We had the chocolate zucchini cake.
There can be a wait, so calling ahead is a good idea. You can also grab a spot at the counter---first come, first served. The place has a very wide array of options on the menu. Worth the trip if you are feeling like hitting something a little bit off the downtown area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WhitneyEichinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice!!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Bustling Thursday night with a wait. Local, comfortable, idiosyncratic style would fit seamlessly into an Austin scene. Curried chicken (on the bone, over basmati rice, with various veggies) was fully flavored, but not overwhelming. Santa Fe burrito was rich and warm. Intense brownie sundae! Service - attentive and personable.

Fresh food/ingredients (including juices.). Table/cooking water via reverse osmosis.

Takes awhile to read the menu, and not because of any overwhelming number of entries. Rather, each entry is so intriguing for its ingredients & combinations.

Really glad we ate here. If I lived in Santa Fe, this would be a regular haunt.

Helpful?
3 Thank horseshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great place to enjoy a nice meal. Had to wait for a while, but that might have been because we were there on a Sunday evening. Food and service very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dabsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great food good prices”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Harry's has an imaginative eclectic menu and the food is well prepared. This is definitely a place where the locals eat.

It's popular -- so you might want to go at an off-time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank devideviq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing