We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but not cheap”

315 Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
315 Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Between West Alameda and Paseo De Peralta
Description: 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar has been home to Chef Louis Moskow since 1995. First as partner, and four years later as Executive Chef and Owner, Moskow was determined to offer native Santa Feans and savvy visitors a truly French experience in a city overflowing with Southwestern cuisine. 315 Is an elegant, intimate restaurant serving classically prepared French cuisine complemented by Moskow's seasonally-driven global wine list. Weather your looking for a casual evening with bar snacks or a full on tasting menu with wine pairings for each course or anything in between.
Santa Fe New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food but not cheap”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Delicious use of fresh produce from the Farmers' Market. Inventive salads. Vegetarian dish called un-Swedish meatballs with linguine was fantastic. Meatballs were made of peas. There was a lingonberry sauce. Unusual and excellent taste. Good desserts, too. Wonderful wines by the glass.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Internettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    89
    51
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very nice restaurant. The food was excellent and the services was fabulous. We had the grilled chops and saved room for dessert. I had the peach tart for dessert and it was very good. You cannot go wrong with this restaurant. Menu selection was also very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabor-Finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Great ambiance sitting outside, yummy food which was well prepared (squash blossom is a must), and friendly service! We would definitely go back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“charming”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had a late dinner. Menu is lovely - food was wonderful and service was way above average. There was nothing not to like.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank operadiva1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left our experience was wonderful! The hostess was accommodating and very kind to us. Our server was knowledgeable! The squash blossoms, salmon and fisherman's stew were exquisite! A storm came through leaving us stranded with an hour wait for a cab. We would have missed our shuttle to the opera, hadn't the young woman run to her vehicle in the rain and pull up front to pick us up and take us to out hotel. She would not accept a gratuity and instead told us to donate to our local animal shelter! Amazing. Thank you Sarah, Kim, Shawn and Elisa!

Helpful?
2 Thank dwighton67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing