We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atomic Grill - CLOSED

Atomic Grill
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Attracted by the cute retro sign, we stumbled in here for lunch and enjoyed it immensely. Good selection of NM food, burgers, and salads, plus beer. Pleasant patio and good service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank CincinnatiPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    44
    15
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quirky - And That's a Good Thing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We'd been out hiking all day and got back to town a bit late for most restaurants, so decided to try this funky looking little hole-in-the-wall. What a great surprise. The staff was friendly, the service good, and we had great fun identifying the people in the photos decorating the dining room. The food actually exceeded our expectations and the menu is quite varied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Portfoliofotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“dissappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

ordered some tacos the tortillas were so stale i couldnt eat them, were recommended to eat here, but the food lacked taste

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonnealexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

While on family road trip got in town after 9 pm looking for a quick bite to eat. Saw reviews & decided to try. Was worth finding & stopping. Picky teenager got the Rasberry infused french toast, hubby got a
Atomic Pie (like frito pie but better) & I tried the Fried Avacado salad. We also started with green chili cheese fries. Everyone loved what they got & shared. Not one bad or off thing! The staff was extremley nice, friendly, courtious & professional. Would definitely go again & recommend anyone try. Menu has something for everyone, clean, friendly staff, nice relaxing atmosphere & no one trys to rush you .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 4EverTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Open Late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellent choice for late night dining. It a great place to wind down after a long night on the town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atomic Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing