We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food & atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Greco

Caffe Greco
Ranked #135 of 550 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food & atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Loved the green chili cheeseburger and rueben. Live music in patio on Sat afternoon was great. A little overpriced for ice tea.

Helpful?
Thank Clbadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    49
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sandwich along Canyon Road gallaries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Pana Panini which was delicious! Sitting outside enjoying the weather and people watching was delightful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lb5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Perfectly located...charming patio... great service. I would recommend this as a refreshing stop while browsing the galleries on Canyon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Don't Pass it Up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stopped in here after touring numerous galleries on Canyon Road. It is really just a hole-in-the-wall place, not noticeable from the street. It looks just like another gallery and normally I would have passed by, but hunger pangs set in, so we decided to give it a try. There is a very nice patio with several tables covered by umbrellas. Entering the place the first impression is "small and very cramped." That is an understatement - there is barely enough room to turn around. A chalk board has the menu, from which we both ordered a ruben sandwich. One little lady operates the cash register while another little lady does the cooking and food preparation. The server is a very nice young man that takes his job very seriously - he constantly checked on us and refilled our water numerous times. After finding a table on the patio, we were struck by the serenity offered by this place - no hustle bustle here, just relaxation. Our sandwiches were excellent - moist and tender and great taste. Full of corned beef and seasoned just right. Overall, there are not too many choices here, but this place would be a hit even if it were among stiff competition. Great experience - nice relaxation, nice ambience and really good food - what a great combination.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KTBlount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
528 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Cute Little Cafe on Canyon Road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The jewelry store owner, who owns the building (and likely the café, too) promised us the best food we had ever had. It fell short of that hyperbole, but was still quite good.

You order and pay inside, then wait for your ticket to get to the top of the queue and the order to be made. We found the outdoor patio more to our liking than the indoor seating (which was far too hot for us). Gluten-free options are available, and the food was very good. Beers weren't particularly cold, so we iced them.

A musician on the patio was playing for tips. Even though his songs all sounded pretty much the same, we recognize that music is a very tough business to scratch out a living in, so we helped the cause.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Greco also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing