We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & atmosphere”
Review of Caffe Greco

Caffe Greco
Ranked #134 of 571 Restaurants in Santa Fe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: At Caffe Greco you will find a quaint cafe located in a historic Canyon Road Casa. Caffe Greco serves excellent Lavaza coffee, superb New Mexican cuisine, burgers, green chile cheese burgers, breakfast all day as well as steaks and a southwestern salmon. Come see the beautiful and affordable art work at Caffe Greco as well as our beautiful East and West patios. We offer live music on the weekends.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food & atmosphere”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Loved the green chili cheeseburger and rueben. Live music in patio on Sat afternoon was great. A little overpriced for ice tea.

Helpful?
Thank Clbadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    52
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sandwich along Canyon Road gallaries”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Pana Panini which was delicious! Sitting outside enjoying the weather and people watching was delightful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lb5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Patio”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Perfectly located...charming patio... great service. I would recommend this as a refreshing stop while browsing the galleries on Canyon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Don't Pass it Up”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stopped in here after touring numerous galleries on Canyon Road. It is really just a hole-in-the-wall place, not noticeable from the street. It looks just like another gallery and normally I would have passed by, but hunger pangs set in, so we decided to give it a try. There is a very nice patio with several tables covered by umbrellas. Entering the place the first impression is "small and very cramped." That is an understatement - there is barely enough room to turn around. A chalk board has the menu, from which we both ordered a ruben sandwich. One little lady operates the cash register while another little lady does the cooking and food preparation. The server is a very nice young man that takes his job very seriously - he constantly checked on us and refilled our water numerous times. After finding a table on the patio, we were struck by the serenity offered by this place - no hustle bustle here, just relaxation. Our sandwiches were excellent - moist and tender and great taste. Full of corned beef and seasoned just right. Overall, there are not too many choices here, but this place would be a hit even if it were among stiff competition. Great experience - nice relaxation, nice ambience and really good food - what a great combination.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KTBlount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Cute Little Cafe on Canyon Road”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The jewelry store owner, who owns the building (and likely the café, too) promised us the best food we had ever had. It fell short of that hyperbole, but was still quite good.

You order and pay inside, then wait for your ticket to get to the top of the queue and the order to be made. We found the outdoor patio more to our liking than the indoor seating (which was far too hot for us). Gluten-free options are available, and the food was very good. Beers weren't particularly cold, so we iced them.

A musician on the patio was playing for tips. Even though his songs all sounded pretty much the same, we recognize that music is a very tough business to scratch out a living in, so we helped the cause.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Greco also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing