We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way Down Our List In A Mecca Of Great NM Cuisine!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garduno's

Garduno's
Ranked #416 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
509 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 769 helpful votes
“Way Down Our List In A Mecca Of Great NM Cuisine!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have to say the best thing about this restaurant is the lovely decor…not in the adjacent older hotel…but in the cafe itself. The restaurant was totally empty except for us, the wait staff had decided not to show up and the manager tried to do his best…bless his heart. We found the food to be very average and it came out almost cold…strange because we were the only customers. If I had been blindfolded I would have sworn most of it was "food service" and not chef cooked. In a city renowned for its dining, from haute cuisine to wonderful on-the-street food trailers, this one goes way to the bottom of our list. We understand that this New Mexico restaurant originated in Albuquerque and recently was sold to a large company. That could explain what has happened because the restaurant in ABQ was always a favorite of a friend of mine who loves Mexican food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryEllenM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    10
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Typical Mexican food. Ran on the high side due to the fact it was hooked to the hotel. The food did not warrant the high prices. Nothing special about the food. Service was just average.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarleyJetDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A birds eye view of beauty Panoramic Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I found this place by staying at the lodge at Santa Fe. The expansive panoramic view of Santa Fe and mountains were unbelievably beautiful in the setting sun the food was as good as ever The blue enchiladas and green chile stew beautiful as it was good

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDogCA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“not great but convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Pretty views and average food. Dinner--could they just put out a tablecloth, a candle or a flower, for pete's sake? The breakfast--stick with the basics. The rellenos were tough and awful. The wait staff seems overworked. Santa Fe is filled with great restaurants. This one should be chosen for its convenience. period.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not as great as the Albuquerque Gardunos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was thrilled to see that Gardunos was back in Santa Fe. So I went with friends. It was pretty empty on a Sunday. I ordered my Gardunos Favorite which are Nachos and a Coconut Margarita. The nachos were dry with whole beans and very little cheese, which was disappointing because the Albuquerque Gardunos nachos are great. The margarita was delicious but was shocked to see that the cost was $3 more than at Albuquerque. Needless to say, I was not very impressed. Hopefully they fix these issues...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garduno's also viewed

 

Been to Garduno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing