We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trailer Life Erroneous Ratings”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here in a motor home for just one night. Dog park was nice, but that is where it ended for us. Ratings were 8,5/10/9. The 9 rating was ridiculous, weeds were every where almost covering some signs. Left at 10 in morning and no sign of a worker anywhere. Didn't use facilities. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

This isn't a glitzy new park. Lots of gravel, and sites are close to others. But we like it. Location is super close to Santa Fe attractions. Restrooms, showers and laundry are really nice. Sites are level. Dog park is fantastic. We have been here several times. When they get busy, the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers suffers a little, but it is still acceptable. Folks in the office are nice. Rather laid back place actually.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graciekatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

First time in NM. Last time in this RV Campground. Reservations were made 6 months in advance. Upon arrival they said we couldn't have that site with no explanations to why. They gave us another site they said it was 100 ft long. After looking at that site, we didn't like it because it was very uneven, the patio had a tree in center so we couldn't use our awning, and even we did take it, the only scenry was of an electrical panel right on the side of the patio. They finally agreed to give us another site for less money but we told them to forget the difference because we were so tired of dealing with them. The owner's grandson was rude and disrespectful. They said they had great WiFi but that wasn't true either. It was of poor quality when you could get it which was seldom. Too bad we feel way because it was in an ideal loaction between Taos and Albuquerque and close to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I would have given this park a 5 rating if the WiFi had worked, as their advertisements claim. We both have technical backgrounds so we know it was not a user issue. Many other reviews include complaints about the WiFi, and we suspect that a fair number of RV'ers don't stay there because of this problem. More and more people rely on the Internet now, not only for email and surfing the net, but some for work purposes, and also for news and entertainment, including movies and tv shows. We do, however, agree with all the good statements in the reviews about cleanliness, staff friendliness, location, and views. We were also highly impressed with the solar farm, the gray water system, and the catch water system. Obviously there has been a huge interest and investments in renewable and green energy. That is very commendable. I also enjoyed the wonderful collection of antique machines, equipment, and the cool International Harvester truck. I loved the trail around the perimeter of the park that provided 3/4 of a mile for walking and riding mountain bikes.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Unique sculpture in park and iron works. Family owned and run..close to all things Santa fe...downtown and museums along with shopping and all necessities. Great info and local info at front desk! Beautiful sunrise/ sunsets.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just spent 2 nights at this RV park in our 5th wheel. Unlike past review experience, the internet speed was very good -- possibly due to the low occupancy this time of year. This park is outside of town but close enough to easily see all the sites. I did not use the showers, but I did check out them out. The women's showers & restrooms were very clean & attractive. I particularly liked the detail of the hand painted flower border above the tile on the walls. The park itself looked well-cared for with landscaping and many sites with small patios for the picnic tables. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent three months at this park during the winter. Of course it was pretty empty, but they still took care of us. The sites are spacious enough for the biggest of rigs and the views of the mountains behind and around SF are great from the park, especially in certain sites.

This is the only RV park in the area we will now stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewLife38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Silver Saddle Motel
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
804 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,662 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Skies RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Skies RV Park

Address: 14 County Road 48C, Santa Fe, NM 87508
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing