We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

Vino del Corazon Winery & Wine Tasting
Ranked #58 of 260 things to do in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the center of Santa Fe's historic shopping and arts district, our comfortable and charming Winery & Wine Tasting Room is the perfect way to relax with others or just escape with a glass of fine New Mexico wine.
Kimberley, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place and got to a sample five wines for $10.00 and we also received a free extra tasting. We chose to have the crackers and cheese as a palate cleanser and then also received a complimentary truffle. We were the only people in the shop and received excellent service and the passion the owner and hostess, Erica had for her wines was very evident. We really enjoyed the personal service and the stories that went with each wine tasting and we appreciated that we could choose five different wines from a choice of eight. The Heart and Sol was our favourite and is perfect with chocolate. The Chardonnay was very different to other Chardonnays we have tried and a real winner as well. We will be buying some more wines before we leave Santa Fe.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KimberleyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    13
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
280 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We loved this winery! We loved nearly everything we tried and it was hard not to buy a bottle of everything! We saved a business card and menu and may even order from them in the future since we do not live nearby.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalAnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We were so pleased that we found this place. We did a wine tasting with a truffle. Erica was so friendly and knowledgeable. We tasted only red wines and Heart and Soul was our favorite. The Syrah and Sangria were also good. We shipped some home too. The next day we needed a break and stopped for a glass of Heart and Soul. We knew what we liked!

Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yeah!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Had very few wines to sample, 4 tastes for $10. The lady working the counter was annoying and the wines sucked, all but one that we bought. Try it out you my like it we how ever did not.

Helpful?
Thank Ljames7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Owner at Vino del Corazon Winery & Wine Tasting, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review & wine purchase. Vino del Corazon is a family owned Winery & Tasting Room that focuses on quality crafted wines, our goal is to provide the best New Mexico wine tasting experience paired with excellent customer service. We also feature several additional New Mexico Wineries on our tasting list, giving our customers more wines to choose from and promoting the NM Wine Industry. We would like to extend our appreciation to our customers who, through the years, shared their lives and beautiful memories with us and invite everyone to come and experience "Wine from The Heart" - Vino del Corazon - where “Tuscany meets Santa Fe” conveniently located in downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Salud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Limited wine selection. Nice atmosphere in downtown Santa Fe. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed by the lack of variety of wines. The list of wines to choose from was very short, one page, about 8 wines. The wines were good but didn't wow me. Except one wine. The Santa Fe Siesta Red was very good. Four tastes cost $10 and come with either a truffle or a plate of 2 cheeses, salami, and crackers. Service was good. The location was great, if you're already downtown.

Helpful?
Thank Yadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino del Corazon Winery & Wine Tasting also viewed

 

Been to Vino del Corazon Winery & Wine Tasting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing