We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real deal-- fun!”
Review of La Fiesta Lounge

La Fiesta Lounge
Ranked #117 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Real deal-- fun!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I'm not too big into country music, but this place is fun-- and real country. The margarita's are good, the guacamole is good and the server's are good (always friendly) and the music is good, BUT.... the crowd is great!! Real country western dancing goes on here on the small dance floor. Sooo New Mexico! So fun (and to think all I do is people-watch and drink). Have an open mind-- it is Santa Fe! ;))

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank selectivediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    84
    29
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 950 helpful votes
“Busy And Noisy, But Reliably Open During Holidays.”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We always seem to go here as a last resort when other restaurants and bars are closed or fully booked…as during national holidays. For example Thanksgiving of this year. The turkey dinner special was not bad but we had to keep asking for items that were supposed to be included. The cranberry sauce finally came, the bread did not. Getting the waitresses' attention was nearly impossible as they were deep in conversation with each other and the place was noisy. In some respects I can understand the resentment of having to work on a holiday. On the other hand in this economy, they should have been somewhat grateful to have a job to go to.

But they WERE open and later in the evening there was a band. People certainly were enjoying their drinks, which is probably more of an attraction than the food. For food go further down the lobby to the Plazuela, their main restaurant. People watching…priceless.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryEllenM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great drinks and dinner place”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The lounge is where I prefer to drink and eat when staying downtown on the Plaza. The bartenders know their stuff, the place is friendly with folks from all over the world. You can eat at the bar or at a table off the famous Plazuela menu. On Sunday afternoons you may encounter a blues jam session that will keep you around most of the evening. To me, the place says "Santa Fe Original."

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cold Food on the Buffet”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

So disappointed in the buffet The food was cold and so was the server. we felt very rushed too.
Just disappointing

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cozy bar”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had afternoon Kahlua with coffee here one cold day. No one but us was there. Carlos the bartender was friendly. It has an authentic Santa Fe style and looks like it hasn't changed in forty years, which I liked.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Icemanlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Lounge also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing