We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocoholics dream!”

Kakawa Chocolate House
Ranked #1 of 26 Dessert in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a specialty chocolate company with a passion for historic drinking chocolate elixirs and hand crafted truffles, caramels, baked goods and more! Come in daily for tastings of our warm elixirs or cold organic ice cream- Eat in or take out for the best sweet treat in Santa Fe!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a specialty chocolate company with a passion for historic drinking chocolate elixirs and hand crafted truffles, caramels, baked goods and more! Come in daily for tastings of our warm elixirs or cold organic ice cream- Eat in or take out for the best sweet treat in Santa Fe!
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chocoholics dream!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

What a funky little place. We stopped in because of my wife's love of anything chocolate. We were not disappointed. The staff was great. They offered us samples of any beverage we thought we would like. Once we settled on our order, it was prompt and delicious. Perfect place for a cold afternoon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    148
    25
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Chocolate”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The chocolate was very good. Go late in the day like 30 min before closing there is no crowd and easy parking. Like having the place to yourself.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HGATES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

After reading all of the wonderful reviews we had to stop in and we were so glad we did! Tony was so friendly and helpful! There were four of us and we each tried one of the drinks which were all just delicious! We also shared several truffles which were all very rich and flavorful. We would absolutely go again next time we are in Santa Fe!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scooby7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New bar for hot chocolate”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

You'll never settle for plain hot chocolate again. 8 types to choose from and you are encouraged to sample as many as you want. The only one that tops this is in Paris at Angelina.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for a stop. The drinking chocolates are just ok compared to other similar shops. Candy is good and worth a purchase,

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Pampemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kakawa Chocolate House also viewed

 

Been to Kakawa Chocolate House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing