We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza! ”
Review of Pizza Centro

Pizza Centro
Ranked #74 of 628 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

It's not easy to find decent pizza outside the East Coast, but this place gets pretty close. Crust is great and some of the topping combinations are brilliant. We ordered The Village, which has a lot for a pizza, but everything works.

Can be a little pricy, but not too bad. We'll definitely seek out this place again when we're craving a break from the southwest/New Mexican fare in Santa Fe.

Date of visit: November 2018
4  Thank runrabbirunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2018

Picked up a pizza to go. In fairness, the place was 15 minutes from closing. Evidently Santa Fe is a town that shuts down early. Staff was super nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
6  Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Folks from NYC and Chicago tend to be very picky about pizza. Having lived locally for over 20 years, I can count two Santa Fe Pizzerias that are worth going back to again and again, Pizza Centro is one of them.We visit the downtown location in the Design Center. Indoor/outdoor dining and take out. The toppings are varied and of quality ingredients, The pizza (pie) crust is excellent. Order extra cheese, as they tend to be sparing with it. Well worth the visit. They also server wine.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Born and Raised in Queens
Want a slice that brings back the old memories of NYC? Gotta come here!
Must eat in at least for the first time. We all know hot hot right out of the oven is the way to go. Great pizza, good green Chile and pepperoni, all good flavors. I was raised on plain cheese slices , Centro will not disappoint !
Nice staff! Great pizza! The kids will love it

Date of visit: October 2018
6  Thank Tattalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We just put our luggage in our room at the Old Santa Fe Inn and wanted a bite to eat. Pizza Centro is just around the corner. Delicious homemade style pizza! Very large portions. A small size is good for 2 people. Large salads with great, greens. The Caesar is almost a meal alone. They have beer and wine. 2 salads, small pizza, one beer and soda totaled $39. They have several flavors of gelato, so we're planning to go back tomorrow!

Date of visit: September 2018
8  Thank SteveS854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Centro also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing