We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average pizza”
Review of Pizza Centro

Pizza Centro
Ranked #99 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“average pizza”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is NY style; thin crust but unfortunately a bit soggy. They really pile on the toppings, no scrimping there, and the sauce is moderately flavorful. But overall not particularly impressive. They don't deliver (they use the local service, Dashing Deliver at $6 minimum delivery charge!) so I used their drive-through pick up window. Was ready when they said it would be. Also ordered a Capresse Salad; what I got was tossed salad with mini mozzarella balls and a pesto sauce. Fair but not a Capresse.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town, hands down!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

There are several choices for pizza in Santa Fe, basically ranging from mom and pop to the chains. None of them rival Pizza Centro. This is seriously good pizza that ranges from the basics to the creative. I'm a pepperoni and green chile guy, but The Village is awesome. Not a pizza I'd order normally, but my wife originally ordered it and I've been a convert ever since. They

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank saintmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“New York Pizza in Santa Fe, New Mexico”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

FINALLY I can have New York pizza right here in Santa Fe! Delicious AUTHENTIC New York Pizza that is to DIE for! The restaurant has several pizza varieties - or build your own. Build your own Calzones too! The house salad is amazing. Delicious sandwiches too! Wine and beer available. Free refills on all soft drinks. Drive up window is convenient when it's snowing outside. This place rocks!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed in Santa Fe for 3 nights early November. Pizza Centro was recommended by the staff at the hotel we stayed at. It was one of the best pizza's i've had...and I've had many! I would highly recommend it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank motherto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent for a NY style pizza”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were visiting some dear friends - decided to have pick-up pizza. You pick up via going down an alley adjacent to the restaurant and ringing a bell. One of the pizzas we had was the Soho, which consists of mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, roasted chicken, red onions, truffle oil, fresh basil, marinara, whole milk mozzarella. This is a local restaurant - not a chain.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Centro also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing