We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best "East" in the "West"”
Review of Jinja Bar & Bistro

Jinja Bar & Bistro
Ranked #97 of 558 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jinja is a sleek yet casual local spot serving Pan Asian dishes. Has a full bar with an extensive cocktail menu which features Pre-Prohibition & Tiki style drinks. Affordable Kid friendly menu is available.
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best "East" in the "West"”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Jinja is the first place we go to when in Santa Fe! And always the last as well before we leave town. Having lived in Japan for 10 years and traveling throughout Asia, we desperately miss the flavors of Thailand, Malaysia and Japan. Jinja always satisfies perfectly, the service superb and the atmosphere delightful! You leave the typical southwest world when you walk through the door. What a fantastic place. Prices are great, portions plentiful and the variety excellent. Such a pleasant surprise for a restaurant locted in a mall!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    91
    34
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
353 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Jinga Bar & Bistro”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've eaten here several times on off hours as they have great prices and good food. Especially their soups, and their snack and appetizer menu, are large enough for a meal. Great prices and good portions, and the service is always wonderful and kind.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
84 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Asian Innovation”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

When north side friends want to meet south side friends,Jinja is the perfect spot. To start, we always get the lettuce wraps and this time tried the barbecue ribs -- sweet, spicy glaze, nice beginning. Pad Thai, Orange Peel Chicken, and their new Steak Frites for dinner - plenty of food to share for four people, always fresh, flavorful. Service is spot on, setting is delightful. Whenever we go to Jinja, we agree that it is the best Asian restaurant in Santa Fe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauriegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I usually stay away from shopping center restaurants, expecting boring chain establishments. Several friends recommended Jinja, so we gave it a try. Beautiful interior, great bar, professional service and very good food. Give it a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank QuakerBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I took my Mom here for dinner and we had good food and a nice time. Our server Zak was very kind and provided great service!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the atmosphere and service as well as the food. The restaurant was clean and the food was served with good presentation. The drinks from the bar were generously portioned. The service was prompt and courteous. Definitely ask for Zak as your server. He was fun and engaging! We will return again in the near future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank BenjaminConant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jinja Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing