We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Jinja Bar & Bistro

Jinja Bar & Bistro
Ranked #100 of 564 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Jinja is a sleek yet casual local spot serving Pan Asian dishes. Has a full bar with an extensive cocktail menu which features Pre-Prohibition & Tiki style drinks. Affordable Kid friendly menu is available.
Mendon, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you like asian cuisine, you will love this place. Thai, Japanese, Chinese and Vietnamese served in an elegant, relaxing atmosphere. Reasonably priced. The food is excellent. Also had a wonderful unsweetened flavored iced tea. Service is friendly, helpful, and quick. I wish this restaurant was available in the east but I guess for now I have to travel 2,000 miles.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    91
    36
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service from beginning to end!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our first time ever visiting Santa Fe from San Diego, my husband and I decided to have dinner on our first night at Jinja. Didn't know what to expect. It was great from the moment we walked in, with a friendly hostess who sat us immediately to our helpful server who made us feel welcomed and gave some great recommendations to the manager who stopped by our table to make sure everything was Ok. The moment of truth though was the food, boy was it delicious from appetizer to our main entree to desert! Will go back to everytime we go to Santa Fe. Has it all service, good foo, pretty good portion sizes and price too! So glad they helped start our visit to Santa Fe, a positive one. Thank you Jinja!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It is always the best meal you have ever had”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This restaurant is an absolute FAVORITE of my friends and I. We are locals here in Santa Fe and it is our "GO TO" place for Birthdays and just about any celebratory event. We all LOVE everything about this place...the food is outstanding...the ambiance is tranquil and serene...and PRIVATE...You can sit in your booth and feel like you are the only ones in the restaurant...which is crowded all the time because Santa Fe is filled with "foodies" who know a good thing when they taste it....
It is just hands down the best dinner place in town...fab food, moderate prices and just an all around great place to be...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Thumbs down!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A poor experience at Jinja on Memorial Day. Perhaps all the competent waitpeople had the day off? I used to be a fan of this restaurant, but the uncaring attitude of two staffers will keep me away in the future. Turns out Jinja has a "new" menu...as in _same_ food, _higher_ prices. The trick is that one can now order different portion sizes. But instead of telling me this, a wait person argued about my selection of an old favorite and then, to add insult to injury, called the manager over. Wish I had left, but I stayed and toughed it out. In the future, I'll dine at one of the other restaurants at this mall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“We dine here often”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Firstly, they are open all day, unlike many Santa Fe eateries, and secondly, the food is always delicious and interesting! Not your typical Asian restaurant!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jinja Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Jinja Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing