We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Shelf- one of the best in the USA or overseas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Superior service, no charges beyond the room. Well equipped and attractive rooms. Free parking, free refrigerator items, most helpful concierges.

Well situated in downtown Santa Fe and close to the Plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Col A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Inn of the Five Graces
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 607 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2014

I expected this place to be amazing from the reviews and to be honest, that is why I booked. We have been to some beautiful five star hotels, but none have been this beautiful, with honest and genuine customer service. From the moment we arrived (a stressful 6 hour drive), we were told to leave our car on the sidewalk.... They did the rest. The next thing we knew we were being pampered by Sarah and Joelle, offered coffee, shown maps of Santa Fe, before being taken to our room, which was absolutely stunning.
The service is attentive, yet non atrusive, nor pretentious. I have to say Joelle, in particular has displayed the most genuine, affectionate and empathetic service I have ever received. An absolute testament to the inn of five graces. Simply amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tierney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

The Inn of the Five Graces is truly a special place! Even before one arrives they make an effort to help you plan your stay ( dinner reservations, special needs, lists of activities to do in Santa Fe)! The property itself is so peaceful & tranquil! The suites are a absolutely beautiful and meticulously decorated with very attention given to details! Each one is different and unique unto itself! The well stocked fridge gives you a choice of cheeses, fruit, nuts and sweets along with many beverages all included in your nightly rate! The gourmet breakfasts are just delicious and made to order each day! The staff is so friendly and hospitable and cannot do enough for you! Every time we saw one on them they asked if there was anything they could do for us, or get us!!! Gratuity is also included and they will not accept anything extra!!! You are treated as someone special!! You will not be disappointed as this is the BEST place to stay in ALL of Santa Fe!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Raffello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

After reading all of the reviews, I was expecting something very special. That is exactly what I found. The staff treats you like family, they go out of their way to make your slightest wish come true. It is a very relaxing "Paradise" , the folks that stay there are so friendly. There are only Pros on this Inn. We will return.

Room Tip: I think any room would be perfect. My hope is to be able to stay in a different room each time I vi...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed at the Inn of the Five Graces in Santa Fe in August, 2014. From the moment we arrived, the service was beyond impeccable. They met us before we even turned off the engine. Our adorable suite "Tourmaline" was waiting with water, cookies, and even a goody bag for our dog!

The one bedroom suite was unbelievably decorated by Seret's of Santa Fe. The tiling was indescribable, decorative, colorful, and fanciful. The furniture was cozy, and the room had a little kitchenette and refrigerator, stocked with water. The bedroom had a large king with lots of down pillows and an access to an outdoor patio with tables, chairs, and a wooden swing. The bathroom was decorated so wonderfully that you need to go to the website to see the masterful tiling! It came with tub, shower, 2 sinks, and all of the amenities we needed.

Every morning we ate in the restaurant..good food, fast service and really friendly wait staff. They even figured out when we were not in the room so they could empty the melted ice bucket and refill it!

We would give this Inn a romping 5 stars and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Santa Fe wanting to be within walking distance to the center. An easy walk to and from.

We loved everything about the Inn of the Five Graces!

Room Tip: Tourmaline Suite
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jbsalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We just returned from a 4-night visit to the Inn. This was our first trip to Santa Fe, and we timed it to coincide with the annual Indian Market. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street but located in close proximity to the plaza and within walking distance to many attractions. We stayed in Citrine, and it could not have been better. Beautiful decor, and clearly the staff and owners have thought out every detail. The room was gorgeous, especially the detailed mosaic bathroom. I especially enjoyed the nightly cookies. The staff is gracious and top notch. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. A big thank you to Ariel, Joelle, Sarah Grace, Brian, Landy, and Heather (I'm sure I omitted someone). You all made our stay memorable. I hope we can visit with you all again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It is an intimate place with a very friendly staff that was interested in helping make sure we had a great experience at the hotel and in Santa Fe. The decor is unique and beautiful and all of the little touches including a complimentary stocked refrigerator and snack bags for our day trips were great. We stayed in Jasmine, which was just gorgeous, especially the tiled bathroom! I would highly recommend, especially for a romantic vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank R201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,812 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $511 - $2,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing