We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is over 5 Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is over 5 Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

After reading all of the reviews, I was expecting something very special. That is exactly what I found. The staff treats you like family, they go out of their way to make your slightest wish come true. It is a very relaxing "Paradise" , the folks that stay there are so friendly. There are only Pros on this Inn. We will return.

Room Tip: I think any room would be perfect. My hope is to be able to stay in a different room each time I vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    31
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
317
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed at the Inn of the Five Graces in Santa Fe in August, 2014. From the moment we arrived, the service was beyond impeccable. They met us before we even turned off the engine. Our adorable suite "Tourmaline" was waiting with water, cookies, and even a goody bag for our dog!

The one bedroom suite was unbelievably decorated by Seret's of Santa Fe. The tiling was indescribable, decorative, colorful, and fanciful. The furniture was cozy, and the room had a little kitchenette and refrigerator, stocked with water. The bedroom had a large king with lots of down pillows and an access to an outdoor patio with tables, chairs, and a wooden swing. The bathroom was decorated so wonderfully that you need to go to the website to see the masterful tiling! It came with tub, shower, 2 sinks, and all of the amenities we needed.

Every morning we ate in the restaurant..good food, fast service and really friendly wait staff. They even figured out when we were not in the room so they could empty the melted ice bucket and refill it!

We would give this Inn a romping 5 stars and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Santa Fe wanting to be within walking distance to the center. An easy walk to and from.

We loved everything about the Inn of the Five Graces!

Room Tip: Tourmaline Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jbsalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We just returned from a 4-night visit to the Inn. This was our first trip to Santa Fe, and we timed it to coincide with the annual Indian Market. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street but located in close proximity to the plaza and within walking distance to many attractions. We stayed in Citrine, and it could not have been better. Beautiful decor, and clearly the staff and owners have thought out every detail. The room was gorgeous, especially the detailed mosaic bathroom. I especially enjoyed the nightly cookies. The staff is gracious and top notch. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. A big thank you to Ariel, Joelle, Sarah Grace, Brian, Landy, and Heather (I'm sure I omitted someone). You all made our stay memorable. I hope we can visit with you all again soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It is an intimate place with a very friendly staff that was interested in helping make sure we had a great experience at the hotel and in Santa Fe. The decor is unique and beautiful and all of the little touches including a complimentary stocked refrigerator and snack bags for our day trips were great. We stayed in Jasmine, which was just gorgeous, especially the tiled bathroom! I would highly recommend, especially for a romantic vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorpeland, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn for 4 nights and had an excellent experience. Great location, just a short walk to Canyon Road as well as the Plaza. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed and it was very nice to have a stocked refrigerator that is included in the room rate. The décor is over the top for my taste but does not overwhelm. We will definitely be back to experience the warm hospitality and luxury.

Room Tip: Rosemary has a very nice balcony and is great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Cannot ask for more. End of story. This place is amazing! Luxury. Class. Customer service! The decor was divine, the staff professional and friendly and the location is hidden yet in the midst of it all! It was a bit more expensive, but worth all the extra money and then some!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank dwighton67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I am not truly sure where to begin with this review. For the reader I write reviews from a place of having young children and there is a stigma that you can't have class and elegance and still cater to families. With the Inn, that is all thrown out the door. When i originally made the reservation through a travel website, a call was placed to me and informed me that for the comfort and tranquility of the property and the guests, children, especially young children where better accommodated in the a level above the amenities i had originally booked which amounted to an extra $50.00 a night. The call which was placed by Ariel which did not exude an un-welcoming tone, it was quite the opposite. The call was not to be snobbish or boorish, but really was about the experience my family would have and they recommended two of the Premier rooms which we settled on Bird Song. I made a point to ask if children and families were welcome at the INN and the response was that they were. At that point the hotel asks for a 50% deposit on the room which was seamless and friendly. Upon the confirmation of the room, Ariel reached out to me and wanted to see what they could do for us to. All of that buildup led to to our check-in where we were greeted by the GM of the property who was super friendly and he led us inside the hotel. When we checked in we were offered a beverage of choice, which i rightly chose champagne and as i was going through the check in process with the nice cold glass of bubbles it put me at ease. We were then escorted to the beautifully adorned Birdsong which exuded the culture of both the Apache and Afghan Cultures. The tiles and the wood working were authentic native and the tapestries transported you to a place of hand made silk. Birdsong is perfect for those that would like a very private little patio off the master bedroom where you can enjoy a meal, glass of wine or such amenities while wearing nothing but your robe. Also, for those like me that love to have a late dinner Cigar, the INN is more then accommodating and for those that don't prefer to smell the smoke of such wonderful things, the breakfast and food area is Non-Smoking..So the INN truly caters to all. If you are looking for an overly sanitized Ritz or Four Seasons where you walk down a hall of endless rooms this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a shear authentic and glorious stay with service that is First Class this is the place for you. I could spend the whole day writing about my stay at the Inn but i wish i had such time…Now, for every amazing property their are always downsides…The only fault i can give this 6 star property is that they don't have a full bar on site and getting cocktails beyond champagne, wine and beer is difficult. But that being said, if you truly needed that Scotch, Vodka or Gin, the Hotel would go and purchase it for you and you would never be the wiser. This Hotel which is in the best location in Santa Fe is a true must stay for those that truly have a passion for travel, adventure, luxury and class.

Room Tip: Birdsong is amazing room tucked in the back of the property with a private patio for lounging or din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,736 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Property: Inn of the Five Graces
Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing