We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic, gorgeous museum inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Romantic, gorgeous museum inn!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at Inn of Five Graces. The grounds/rooms are works of art and the service is impeccable. Don't forget to visit Seret and Sons around the corner to meet the master of this museum inn. Johnny at Santa Fe Balloons gave us an experience of a lifetime ... thanks for the recommendation!

We will be back!

Room Tip: Lilium is on the second floor above a gorgeous courtyard. The room has beautiful light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FGTG09102003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    35
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
71
365
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you like to be pampered and sorrounded by beautiful things, this is the place to stay in Santa Fe. The suite is decorated beautifully with wonderful fabrics, cozy furniture and amazing woodwork! (If you like modern, minimalist decor this is not your place)The attention to detail is commendable: stocked refrigerator with complimentary refreshments and snacks, expresso coffee machine, fresh chips and salsa upon arrival, daily newsletter with activities and weather forecast delivered at you room with a plate of cookies when they do the turn-down service., bath salts and other beauty products, thick and soft terry robes and slippers, wonderful music system, 2 flat screen tv's,.......and the list goes on and on! The staff at the reception and breakfast room are extremely helpful and friendly. They will try to please and assist you with any request. They have a variety of complimentary newspapers at the reception area and breakfast is served in an adjoining room and terrace. The menu offers some interesting and delicious choices all of which we tried and enjoyed. Location is great! We were within walking distance of all the places and restaurants we visited. The only negative was that we had a room above ours and some nights we awoke with the sound of footsteps from above.( We had the room called Tourmaline) But this would not keep us from coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The room, the service, the area, the attention to details - AMAZING! From the moment we walked in the door through the moment we left, every little detail was exceptional. Upon check-in, we were greeted in our room by a bottle of champagne (we were there celebrating our 10th anniversary), cookies - and the best salsa we had the entire trip! The staff was friendly, helpful, engaging and missed absolutely nothing! Honestly, I could have stayed for a much longer time. This slice of heaven should not be missed! The Inn is as warm and inviting as the people that work there. We felt very special, very cared for and would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you to Joelle and team for enhancing our trip to New Mexico! Oh, and the bathroom was pretty cool, too!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tysMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our experience at The Inn of Five Graces was wonderful. My 2 daughters and I went for a girls' weekend. After my husband booked the Inn, we had several calls from there asking us if we needed
anything before we got there. They recommended restaurants, things to do, and answered all of our questions. I spoke to Ariel and Joelle several times, and both were very friendly and knowledgeable. When we arrived, we were greeted by a staff member as we pulled up in the car.
The decor in our room was beautiful, colorful and very unique. The breakfast was delicious, we tried several items on the menu and loved them all. The service here was outstanding, everyone always greeted us with a smile. Joshua and Sara Rose helped with recommending places to eat, and the ones they suggested were perfect. We would definitely come back here, the location is central to restaurants, art galleries, shops and downtown. This is a unique little hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Absolutley amazing accommodations and service! Can't say enough positive. The breakfast was delish, especially the Spanish style eggs Benedict. The staff was overly willing to go above and beyond to insure our stay was over the top! I would highly reccomend this one of a kind experience!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmutzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Inn of the Five Graces is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. It's a beautiful, small boutique hotel with exceptional staff. The decor is absolutely beautiful, colors everywhere! The service is one of the best I've experienced. Each day the staff would leave little treats in your room, which is always a nice surprise. They're also extremely friendly and helpful. The happiest hotel staff ever!!! I'm definitely coming back here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 098037500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Inn of Five Graces is a perfect little oasis of serenity within Santa Fe. Featuring a woderful location, great staff and beautiful rooms, its eclectic vibe is completely unque among the hotels we have visited. Our biggest regret is that we didn't set aside a day to just enjoy the room and tranquil courtyards.
One really cool aside: the Inn is owned by the Seret Family who also own a beautiful home design "store" a few blocks away. The place has some of the most interesting design elements - many featured at the Inn -you've probably ever seen. Hundreds of rugas and one of a kind home furnishings fill every inch of the enourmous showroom. If you're staying at the Inn, you will likely be offered a nice discount on purchases.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Property: Inn of the Five Graces
Address: 150 E De Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing