We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Five Graces
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$253
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$289
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$584
$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
623
38
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
623
38
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstile workno tippingseret familystocked fridgecandy barsdream catcherpink adobecookiescarved woodhuevos rancherosmoment you arrivechips and salsaconcierge staffworks of artturn down servicemini bartwo bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 671 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This inn is a great place to stay. Pros: fantastic location that's not right in the middle of town, but within a 5 minute walk, a very helpful hotel staff. (They emailed before our arrival to see if they could do anything before we arrived and during our stay they offered tips, maps and directions), a quiet room, located near the breakfast room and to the gate off the site. You were allowed to raid the refrigerator at no cost, you got unlimited bottled water, snacks, a microwave and dishes. Very nice touch. Now for the cons: the whirlpool tub didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while (not a big deal if you don't ever plan on using it), they cheaped out on the TP and tissue (literally felt like sandpaper), the hotel theme was not SW but more Indian (from India) or maybe Moroccan, the owner's store where you could buy items similar to the hotel's decor was brought by at least each staff member we talked to and breakfast was never hot. We'd return to this place because overall the cons were outweighed by the pros.

Room Tip: choose a casita. No one above you or below you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

A unique experience in this unique town.
A beautiful boutique hotel oozing charm and style. The Adobe buildings set around courtyards give this place an intimate and personal feel.
The staff here are unbelievably attentive to all your needs. Every request is dealt with quickly and professionally.
Breakfast is excellent.
Finally, if you decide to have one of the therapy treatments, do not hesitate to ask for Rita. Possibly one of the best massages I've ever had.
Thank you for making it such a special celebration.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank AngeDolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Santa Fe is a lovely town, but staying at the Inn of the Five Graces is an experience. Prior to our stay the team at this property began to assist us with planning. The staff booked spa treatments, purchased tickets to an event we wanted to see, provided a long list of activities in the area and made dining reservations. When we arrived at the Inn we found a hand written agenda in our room with all the plans we had made. The staff is unique. Every person we had contact with including the manager, front desk personnel, food service and massage therapists were exceptional. The included breakfast deserves reserving some time from your trip itinerary since it is exquisite. They will deliver to the room, the patio or sunny dining room. If you complement a dish before you know it the recipe will appear with your next cup of coffee. The server over heard us discussing our activities for the day and appeared with a bag containing water and snacks to take with us.

The rooms are so much more beautiful and comfortable than the web site photos share. The staff will build a fire place and the room amenities are outstanding. They include one of a kind products and a small refrigerator stocked with complimentary goodies ranging from cheese to Kit Kat bars. There is also a constant supply of homemade cookies, tea and coffee.

Don't miss scheduling a massage. The therapists are among the best we have ever had. Parking is free and plentiful. There is nothing but sheer bliss at every turn when we stayed at the Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This Inn is beyond wonderful. The rooms are beautifully appointed with Tibetan fabrics and rugs alongside southwestern touches. Breakfast is delightful. Our vegan choices were honored and delivered perfectly.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Winterwood1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I made a reservation then canceled it the same day. They never sent a confirmation so I did not know there was an administration fee. They charged my account and credited my account less the fee of $50 This booking and cancellation happened in a span of a few hours. I don't think I'll rebook with them. I'll visit the Four Seasons for the ten days.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
13  Thank CG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharif S, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear CG B,

I regret to hear that you feel you were not properly informed of our cancellation and deposit policy at the time of booking. It is very important to us that every guest is aware of our processing fee and policy regarding cancellations. For this reason, I would thank you for letting other future guests know about this fee. We want every guest to feel comfortable with their reservation with us and for that reason, every reservationist is required to read our policy to every guest in order to confirm the reservation. We also include it in a personalized email that contains an attached confirmation, where the policy is once again outlined very clearly. We did in fact verify with the reservationist that the policy was read to you, and we can verify that shortly after you reserved your room a personalized email was sent the same day and received by you, specifically referring to the processing fee associated with any cancellation. In this instance, the reservationist specifically wrote in the email to you, “to reiterate” referring to what she had stated over the phone, and then continued to write out our cancellation and fee policy. It is unfortunate that you would still feel we did not sufficiently convey our policy, contrary to what we can verify was conveyed.

The Five Graces is a small twenty-four room inn that during most times of the year only has a limited number of guest suites available, and as a result, cancellations affect us greatly. We have designed our cancellation policy in a way that would minimize the impact for both the hotel and our guests as well. With a limited number of rooms, last minute cancellations adversely affect us, especially on nights when the room would otherwise have been available for another guest to reserve. We therefore take a deposit to guarantee the reservation, as does most every other hotel. We try to give our guest’s a fair amount of time to cancel, but a $50 processing fee is withheld.

This is because once a guest has confirmed they would like to stay with us and we process their deposit and reservation, we incur costs that will never be returned to us even if a guest cancels prior to the specified cancellation date. For instance, we are charged a fee from the credit card processor that is unfortunately not returned to us, even if the deposit is returned to the guest. That means when a reservation is cancelled, we have lost that fee that the CC Company has taken. In addition, our small size, personalized service and unique room offering makes it more expensive to manage the online availability of every room and process each individual reservation. We are not as automated as a hotel with a large quantity of rooms that are all similar in category. Our sole purpose of this fee is to recoup the fees that we incur once the guest has decided to reserve a room with us and later to cancel their reservation. We are not looking to profit from guests who have to cancel their reservation and do so in the given amount of time.

We make every effort to assure that our guests are confident when booking with us and fully aware of our policies. We work very closely with our prospective guests as we are assisting them with their reservation, and we always encourage them to place a hold up to 24-hours on a room, if they are unsure about the specifics of their reservation. We further understand that in your instance, you had to cancel shortly after you made your reservation and we made several attempts to get in touch with you afterwards to discuss the cancellation, knowing that something may have either come up right after or that you may not have been sure of the reservation. We regret that we were unable to get in contact with you directly or that you did not attempt to return our message or emails to further discuss your cancellation and to have the opportunity to explain the reasoning of our policy.

It is our hope this will serve as a satisfactory explanation of our cancellation processing fee and that you will consider The Inn of The Five Graces upon your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews