We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious stay in a unique and beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here in the Lotus Suite on our honeymoon, and it was just perfect!

A unique hotel, and not only the most beautiful place we've stayed in, but also has the friendliest staff we've ever experienced. They obviously enjoy working there, and their enthusiasm is infectious.

Inside, the attention to detail is amazing; intricately designed textiles, woodcarvings and hand-made mosaics adorn the traditional Adobe rooms complete with an open fire, kitchenette and amazingly lavish bathroom. It really does need to be seen to be believed. Outside the trees are lit with fairy lights and the decadent fountains create an opulent Aztec atmosphere. All these traditional trappings and strong WiFi too(!)

I could mention a lot of praise for The Inn of the Five Graces, but I don't want to give too much away, as the team there have so many little tricks up their sleeve to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as it possibly can be, I wouldn't want to spoil any of their surprises.

Thanks to all for an enchanting stay, (despite the snowy weather), and extra thanks to our concierge Sarah Rose who helped make our 'too-short' stay there so special. Highly recommended if you are ever visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 631 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Our suite was the definition of enchanting: the incredible decor that recreated a lavish oasis behind charming stone and adobe walls, the convenience to The Plaza, nightly turn-down service with cookies, and fully-stocked fireplace amenities that made a roaring fire in our suite's kiva an easy, cozy, nightly ritual. We marveled at the attention to detail of every aspect of our stay from the custom-wood carved furnishings, to the team who shoveled the snowy walk and street gutter, and the helpful and friendly staff. Our Thanksgiving week visit was a perfect kickoff to the holiday season at this jewel of a hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MissFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent three nights in the Lilium suite. It was beautifully decorated and so warm and comfy we didn't want to leave our room! Breakfast at the hotel was delicious...still dreaming of the huevos rancheros. Terrific service. We won't be staying anywhere else in Santa Fe.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ilove3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everything you read about this hotel is true. The rooms are beautiful and the service is above and beyond. We stayed there for my 50th birthday and I think we're going to have to make it a yearly trip. While Santa Fe itself is also lovely, you don't even need to leave your room!

Room Tip: They're all beautiful from what I can tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ValueTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the Inn of Five Graces celebrating our anniversary. We could only get away for three nights, but thanks to the staff, we are more relaxed than we have been on longer vacations. This is absolutely, bar none one of the best places to stay anywhere. The service is unparalleled, and where else do you have an opportunity to stay in a world-renowned designer's personal showcase for their art? The owners were on-site regularly, the concierge service was extremely helpful and provided us with the most amazing ideas, directions, and reservations. I had two incredible massages----some of the best I have ever had. Every night upon our return we had a surprise in our room---home baked cookies, strawberries, a fire burning, candles, etc. The mini-fridge stays stocked with some amazing goodies to make you comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. Once you factor in all of the extras that you get with your stay, it is well worth the cost. We met so many fabulous other guests from all around the country and enjoyed conversing with the staff. Be sure that you visit the shop Seret and Sons to get more of a perspective of how amazing the owners' designs are. Josh at the front desk is one of a kind. I miss him already. There are many places in the world to go, but this should be at the top of everyone's list. Santa Fe and the surrounding areas are amazing. There is no better place to stay. It will "make" your trip.

Room Tip: There are many different style rooms to choose from. We had a suite. Plenty of space, beautiful fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahellis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Inn of the Five Graces was one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have been around. There is service and then there is the art of serving ,and this staff has mastered the art . Myself and four other siblings went on a retreat with eachother about our family bussiness and this staff could not have been more attentive to every need we had . The five of us stayed in two different suites and really had a great time . The town is really unique , quaint , and clean . The hotel sent us to do an evening horse back riding trip in the mountains with Broken Saddle riding Company . They were great and the ride was beautiful , don't miss it .

Room Tip: The Amber suite was a two bedroom with one bath , three of us stayed in this room which has a sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverrat105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. It is a small Inn that is warm and cozy and very romantic and the decor is unique and special. Also, the service was better than many five star hotels I've stayed in. The food manager went out of his way to reserve a room for our party of 14 for breakfast before we left for our daily activity. He also followed us to the airport with our luggage when we could not fit it all in our rent a car! Joelle and Josh were also very accomodating. What an adorable town and gorgeous accomodations. Our group of friends had a wonderful time - no doubt in part because of our amazing accomodations here. I will definately return - next time with my husband.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandA092011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,448 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $511 - $2,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing