We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people were amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The people were amazing”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This unique hotel is one of the best I've had the pleasure of experiencing. This was our first time but it won't be our last. The facility itself is really interesting and very different from most others. Comfort and relaxing!
The people were what we found to be truly amazing however. Everyone we met was totally involved in making everyone's stay as perfect as possible. We also really enjoyed to all inclusive and no tipping policy. That's right NO tipping. I'm all for tipping but it was really relaxing to not have to be always thinking about how much to whom.
Thanks to the Five Graces team for making our stay truly memorable. See you as soon as we can get back to SF.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom Rosemary and looked at the stand alone residence for future consideration. J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    36
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
75
382
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wow - This place is amazing. It all started when I made my reservation and Joshua, my guardian angel, took over. He planned everything and made this long birthday weekend the most perfect imaginable. The rooms, decor (fabrics, tilework, fireplace), courtyards, art are magnificent. Breakfast was delicious! The service, however, were the best part of this experience. The pampering was non stop. Sherif, the owner, was always around and could not do enough. We felt at home. Special thanks to Joshua for making my birthday so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LST_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Want to stay close to home and still feel like you're worlds away? THIS IS THE PLACE!!!
Five Graces is 100% on point from the décor and location, all the way down to the comfort of the mattress.

The Inn is walking distance from the heart of Santa Fe - if you can even be tempted to leave the heavenly rooms!

By the way...one lovely perk of staying here is the fact that this resort doesn't nickel and dime you once you get there. There is a no tipping rule and all items in the mini bar are included, so no $75 bill at the end of your stay for drinking bottles of water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We were stunned by the beauty of this Inn. Just being surrounded by the furnishings, each one a work of art, made us happy. But the service was outstanding, better than anywhere I have ever stayed. The Concierge staff went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed. I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone planning a Santa Fe trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Quite possibly the most perfect hotel experience EVER! The Five Graces is close to everything yet feels worlds away. The pristine property is beautifully maintained and has several private courtyards for relaxing guests. The rooms and suites are unlike anything ever experienced...The finishes, fabrics and exquisite tile work take you to another place. Once your eyes adjust, you'll notice the BEST part of all is the service. The answer to every question is "certainly" and "of course". A special thank you to Joshua who took extra special care of our little family. Our furry girl "Maya" was greeted with a gift bag full of goodies she's still enjoying a week later. If you ever find yourself in Santa Fe....The Five Graces is ONLY place to stay. You'll never want to leave........

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cottonwood Suite. Very spacious and comfortable. Separate sitting room, powder, kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I visited the Inn of Five Graces this past June with my family on a trip to Santa Fe. This little Inn really exceeded my expectations. The rooms were breathtaking--everything from the embroidered quilts on the beds to the tiling in the bathrooms. It was all a work of art. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. The staff was the nicest anywhere and extremely accommodating. Breakfast was included and served in the lovely courtyard. Delicious. I hope to come back someday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Do it. If you are like me, you may think it is too much money to stay at the Inn of the Five Graces. Stop thinking that & just do it. It is a wonderful, unique experience. We stayed in Camellia which is one of their less expensive rooms and it was incredible. I was a little worried because someone had once said on trip advisor that the room was like a cave. Which is hard to hear if you are claustrophobic like me! The room is not at all closed in and I never felt claustrophobic. There are two large windows, high ceilings and bright furnishings. In fact, I liked the smaller size of the room it felt so romantic and cozy. Also, this room located on the lobby side of the property, is off a beautiful courtyard, tucked away down a small private walkway with a bistro table and chairs so it is very quiet. Perfect for a romantic getaway! The psychology of the Inn is brilliant. Once you pay for the room you are finished - the stocked refrigerator is yours to consume, breakfast is included, coffees and cappuccinos can be delivered to your room, people can come build a fire for you in your kiva fireplace and all of these things are done without tipping. It may seem like a small thing, but it is so nice not to worry do we have a few bills every time you would like something. Also, once again it's the psychology of not tipping that makes it more like you are staying with friends than with a business you are paying to reside with. Other reviews go into details about how special the furnishings and architecture are here. They are all right - this place transports you. If I managed this property I would welcome constructive criticism. So two thoughts re: food. As we were getting ready in the morning taking showers, etc. we ordered coffee. I asked if there were a couple of muffins they could send over with that - I don't like drinking black coffee on an empty stomach and I knew it would be 45 minutes or so before we got to breakfast. They did offer toast, but I think it would be terrific if they had a couple of special New Mexico bread items such as cheddar green chile biscuits or churros or mexican chocolate banana muffins, etc. As a foodie, my expectations are very high when I travel. The breakfast selections were nice, but quite honestly they were not 5 star in taste. The blue corn pignon pancakes were a wonderful idea, but their consistency was "crunchy" not something you are looking for in a pancake. The New Mexican egg dishes were ok but lacking in chile flavor. Take a trip out to Terra restaurant and try their chilaquiles, that is the level of what I want from a 5 star Inn's breakfast. Other than these small suggestions, the Inn of Five Graces is an extraordinary property. Joshua and Bryan were both terrific - exceptionally positive and helpful with everything. It was without a doubt worth the money and is one of those places that you will always remember. As I said at the beginning, do it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NorthCarolinaRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,801 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Property: Inn of the Five Graces
Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing