We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a little slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you can justify the price of a room for one night, it's well worth it. Big fluffy down comforters, the frig stocked with your favorite foods, fireplaces, and a wonderful ambience. It's been years since I stayed there, but I can't forget it. A truly magical experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 621 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Beautiful suite in Sante Fe. Free Valet parking and we didn't need our car again. They recommended a nice restaurant when I made the reservation. There was a card in our room when we arrived noting the time and place of our dinner that eve. Great staff and a great breakfast too. The rooms are decorated to a tee. Loved our stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cottonwood suite. 1 BR, 1 and 1/2 bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel takes the concept of boutique to its fullest degree; the entire experience is individualized, and non-corporate. The rooms are exquisitely appointed, absolutely unique, with online images barely capturing the aesthetic detail. (I can't remember when the beauty of the entire hotel venue was as central to the pleasure of the visit.) The staff are extremely gracious, warm, and will go out of their way to make your visit to Santa Fe as fulfilling and memorable as possible. Attentive service begins significantly before arrival, with communications from the hotel about local and area attractions, along with invitations to contact them for any assistance possible. The location is superb, with downtown within easily walkable proximity. While Santa Fe is a delightful city to visit, The Inn of the Five Graces is a gem and will render your stay here unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We decided to elope after wedding planning drove us crazy and we picked the inn of the 5 graces. We were not disappointed. The place is beautiful with the loveliest staff who looked after us, took part in our wedding ceremony and then decorated our room with candles and rose petals. We had the feeling that rather than some corporate hotel, we were being looked after by people who genuinely wanted us to have the best possible experience. And in that, they succeeded. It's a fantastic place, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This truly is an aristocrat among luxury hotels. Everything, from the sheets and towels, to the breakfast, to the service, to the decor contributes to the five star experience of staying here. There's a lot to do in Santa Fe in August, but hardly anything is better than taking a mid-afternoon break relaxing on one of the Swahili lounging beds in the garden. The Inn is in a historic part of the city, but within walking distance of many destinations. If you need help with transportation, the staff will arrange it. The staff, by the way, is unfailingly helpful and friendly. This is a gratuity free property and many amenities are included in the room rate.... which means that not only is this a fabulous place to stay, it is one of the best hospitality values you can find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgr10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Inn will ruin me for all other hotels. I can't imagine any other place matching the personal attention we got. The service was amazing and the grounds are so beautiful and peaceful. They thought of every detail. Turn down service included cookies, slippers at our bedside, puzzles, and a dream catcher on our pillow. We lit candles in the fireplace and they provided CDs to help us sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CateredCrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Must see to believe - every detail has been thought of at this property and the staff is the epitome of friendly professionalism. The tile work is nothing short of genius, and the uniqueness of this inn is unparalleled in Santa Fe. Breakfast was delivered to our room within 10 minutes of the request, and the rooms are tranquil since they are located on a street with very light traffic. Worth every cent!

Room Tip: Don't think you can pick a bad room at this inn - look at the beautiful images online and choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutNextWeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,402 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,826 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $511 - $2,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing