We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Good to be True, But It Is......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too Good to be True, But It Is......”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This truly is an aristocrat among luxury hotels. Everything, from the sheets and towels, to the breakfast, to the service, to the decor contributes to the five star experience of staying here. There's a lot to do in Santa Fe in August, but hardly anything is better than taking a mid-afternoon break relaxing on one of the Swahili lounging beds in the garden. The Inn is in a historic part of the city, but within walking distance of many destinations. If you need help with transportation, the staff will arrange it. The staff, by the way, is unfailingly helpful and friendly. This is a gratuity free property and many amenities are included in the room rate.... which means that not only is this a fabulous place to stay, it is one of the best hospitality values you can find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgr10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    36
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
75
382
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Inn will ruin me for all other hotels. I can't imagine any other place matching the personal attention we got. The service was amazing and the grounds are so beautiful and peaceful. They thought of every detail. Turn down service included cookies, slippers at our bedside, puzzles, and a dream catcher on our pillow. We lit candles in the fireplace and they provided CDs to help us sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CateredCrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Must see to believe - every detail has been thought of at this property and the staff is the epitome of friendly professionalism. The tile work is nothing short of genius, and the uniqueness of this inn is unparalleled in Santa Fe. Breakfast was delivered to our room within 10 minutes of the request, and the rooms are tranquil since they are located on a street with very light traffic. Worth every cent!

Room Tip: Don't think you can pick a bad room at this inn - look at the beautiful images online and choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutNextWeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am currently enjoying my morning coffee on one of the serene patios of the Five Graces. Having stayed at other luxury hotels, I can honestly say that the Five Graces goes far beyond the rest. Every detail has been attended in an effortless, friendly manner. The entire staff has been attentive without being intrusive. My husband and I chose to visit Santa Fe simply to stay at this hotel and enjoy some relaxation from our daily life. We have 18 month old twin girls, so relaxation is hard to come by! We chose to stay in the Magnolia Suite. It has a stunning bathroom with floor to ceiling tile mosaics, double vanity, a deep soaking tub, and a walk in shower. I have enjoyed the plush towels and bath robe. Our sitting room features a charming adobe fire place, wingback chairs and ottoman, dining table, microwave, and small refrigerator. The bedroom as a king-size feather bed with fantastic pillows. There are quite a few extras included that add to the luxurious experience, such as: a full, made to order breakfast that can be enjoyed in the dining room, any terrace, or in your room; the refrigerator is stocked daily with beverages and snacks; fresh chips and salsa are delivered to the room; wifi in all the rooms; computers with printers near the front desk. The staff has booked dinner reservations for us, massages, and a fly fishing trip for my husband. They even park your car for you! The onsite spa is also wonderful. I had the best massage of my life by a clearly exceptional practitioner. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the Plaza, shops, restaurants, etc. All in all, the Five Graces creates the ideal spot for relaxing and being pampered. I would not recommend this hotel for small children, although I know they would be welcome. The one and only aspect that was not total perfection was that we couldn't get the wifi signal from the bedroom, so no laying in bed and checking email! What a tragedy! I am already planning our next visit to the Five Graces.

Room Tip: Each room is feature on the website and has its own unique character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stay here twice a year and always ask ourselves why we don't go more.
The only place to stay in my opinion if you want some old santa fe style with a little twist.
The breakfast is over the top.
Every time we come here one of our kids will demand to come along and the room we get has a bed room just for them.
Do not pass up the spa as it is one of the best.

Room Tip: The only room we stay in is the Sandalwood in the old part of hotel. You will go back home and want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SurFun5389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Folks, believe me when I say that the title of this review is NOT an exaggeration. Literally from the moment we stepped foot on the property, to the moment we left, the staff... that WONDERFUL staff, made us feel special, welcome, and wanted. We spent two delightful evenings celebrating our 29th anniversary and believe me when I say that this was the greatest ever... and the Five Graces was a big part of it. My experience with them started weeks before when they called me to help set up dining reservations, spa treatments, and other activities. That, along with the amazing accommodations (we were in the Citrine suite), the fantastic service, the location... Seriously, words cannot describe the experience. Thank you Five Graces staff, thank you Seret family for creating this beautiful oasis. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you're on a honeymoon or anniversary, DO book the romance package. It's amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank theswanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A beautiful setting with uniquely decorated rooms and exquisitely tiled bathrooms that also offers the best concierge and breakfast staff. We were lucky to check in on a Friday to enjoy the weekly wine and cheese happy hour. Both red and white wines were offered along with an ample cheese, cracker and fruit tray. It was a nice start to the weekend hosted by Forest, a very friendly staff member.
Breakfast was fantastic especially in the outdoor courtyard. The steel cut oatmeal was great, home-cooled to a wonderful texture and served with brown sugar, raisins and granola. Chef Rosa's version of eggs benedict was also amazing with a delectable green chile sauce. We had the same young male server on Saturday and Sunday who was friendly, very competent and also gave us the best walking route suggestion for an amazing residential neighborhood road that parallels Canyon Road. The concierge staff exceeds expectations and is completely guest-centered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RicknAnn_1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,297 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,802 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Property: Inn of the Five Graces
Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing