We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting a high standard in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Setting a high standard in Santa Fe”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed a twelve day stay in this unique and wonderful hotel. We rented the two bedroom/two story Luminaria House for our stay as we had weekend guests joining us. What a perfect house. The exotic tile work, beautiful rugs, and exquisite furnishings, made for a five star experience. I have had a 40 year career in the hotel industry, and have seen numerous boutique hotels around the world, and this ranks near the top.
The staff at the hotel was well trained, professional, and willing to do anything to make our stay perfect. The Seret family has done an excellent job with this wonderful little hotel. If you are looking for a non-traditional hotel experience in a quiet setting with great service, then stay at the Inn of the Five Graces.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelinhotelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    35
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
72
369
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We just turned in our key. Sad to leave such a relaxing , funky and artsy spot. We enjoyed friendly competent service ( including great breakfasts ) the decor was fabulous though not really what you might expect in Santa Fe... Very interesting place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packedpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Inn of the Five Graces sets the bar for service, style, comfort and care. The service provided by the staff is like none I have experienced - it was personal, thoughtful and compassionate. Our room was beautifully appointed with tapestrys and our kitchen stocked with fresh snacks and beverages (complimentary of course). Breakfast was served each day on a quiet, private patio area and the breakfast menu offered a wonderful, tasty blend of local fare and old standards (i.e., blue corn pancakes and oatmeal). This is THE place to stay when visiting Sante Fe.

Room Tip: Some rooms had a corner courtyards with fountains...it was so peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This property isn't impressive from the outside until you walk through the front door, where each one of the staff welcomes you as if you are a personal guest in their home. They are warm and accomodating and professional in all respects. Requests are met with courtesy and friendliness which gives this place great charm. Our room, The Firebird Suite, was amazing with an extremely large bedroom, luxuriously appointed, and a split bathroom with two toilets and a tub on one side and a shower on the other. This was a very nice touch! The room was fully stocked with lots of snack and drink choices, and the living area was cozy and comfortable. The courtyard areas were very welcoming with lounge chairs and tables for quiet sitting or dining were plentiful. Lovely breakfast choices were served in the courtyard or in your room if you desired. The owner of this Inn has created a very upscale and unique style where all interior finishes are works of art.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brambok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wow, we were so impressed with Inn of the Five Graces. As you can see by my Trip Advisor account, we have stayed in nice hotels all over the world, and this was definitely one of our favorite places to stay. The service is extraordinary.
We were not easy guests to have at the hotel. We were traveling with our three-month-old baby and our two dogs, and we never felt like an inconvenience to the hotel staff. They went way out of their way for us. On days where we hiked national parks (where dogs aren't allowed), they came to our room and walked our dogs for us. They brought breakfast to our room in the mornings so our baby could sleep, and they even picked up dinner for us in the evenings so that our baby could sleep. I can't eat soy or dairy, and so they went out and picked up special groceries for me. They allowed me to store breast milk in their freezer. They bought a special soda for my husband when they found out he liked it. They really went out of their way for us in ways we wouldn't have requested or expected. The power was out one night, and they brought tons of candles to our room to light it. For the service alone, I would recommend this place to anyone.
Everyone was wonderful, but we have to give a special shout-out to Forrest who was so kind and went above and beyond.
The inn is in a good location as well, and the room was beautiful and unique. We absolutely loved our stay and would come back to Santa Fe just to stay here again. We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindsay920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. It's hard to explain how the beautiful and unique decor of the rooms and the rest of the property enchanced our stay in a way that a 5-star chain hotel (which I can also appreciate!) does not. But the owners obviously spent a long time making every detail special, and that in turn made us feel special. The staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast on the patio was very good.

Also, check out the owners' store a few blocks away for similar interesting architectural details. We shipped home a pair of Afghani wooden doors that had a beautiful in-lay for a home renovation project. Not only are the doors jaw-dropping, but they allowed us to bring part of the Inn's magic home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BaltimoreSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloudcroft nm
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked a room for one of our guests from Dallas, and had the best experience ever! Our guest was an interior designer and she was overwhelmed with the impeccable service and uniqueness of the property! The room was beautiful with a small courtyard outside and all of her needs were met. The best part was the bathroom with mosaic art all over and she could not wait to relax there! She had to have us come over and see the surroundings and we agreed that is was beautiful as well as relaxing...

Breakfast was wonderful as she ordered very tasty cheesy jalapeno grits...and the grounds were filled with beautiful flowers and landscaping

She cannot wait to come back and stay at the Inn of the Five Graces!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beerice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,775 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Property: Inn of the Five Graces
Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing