We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wow, we were so impressed with Inn of the Five Graces. As you can see by my Trip Advisor account, we have stayed in nice hotels all over the world, and this was definitely one of our favorite places to stay. The service is extraordinary.
We were not easy guests to have at the hotel. We were traveling with our three-month-old baby and our two dogs, and we never felt like an inconvenience to the hotel staff. They went way out of their way for us. On days where we hiked national parks (where dogs aren't allowed), they came to our room and walked our dogs for us. They brought breakfast to our room in the mornings so our baby could sleep, and they even picked up dinner for us in the evenings so that our baby could sleep. I can't eat soy or dairy, and so they went out and picked up special groceries for me. They allowed me to store breast milk in their freezer. They bought a special soda for my husband when they found out he liked it. They really went out of their way for us in ways we wouldn't have requested or expected. The power was out one night, and they brought tons of candles to our room to light it. For the service alone, I would recommend this place to anyone.
Everyone was wonderful, but we have to give a special shout-out to Forrest who was so kind and went above and beyond.
The inn is in a good location as well, and the room was beautiful and unique. We absolutely loved our stay and would come back to Santa Fe just to stay here again. We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindsay920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    36
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
73
379
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. It's hard to explain how the beautiful and unique decor of the rooms and the rest of the property enchanced our stay in a way that a 5-star chain hotel (which I can also appreciate!) does not. But the owners obviously spent a long time making every detail special, and that in turn made us feel special. The staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast on the patio was very good.

Also, check out the owners' store a few blocks away for similar interesting architectural details. We shipped home a pair of Afghani wooden doors that had a beautiful in-lay for a home renovation project. Not only are the doors jaw-dropping, but they allowed us to bring part of the Inn's magic home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BaltimoreSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloudcroft nm
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked a room for one of our guests from Dallas, and had the best experience ever! Our guest was an interior designer and she was overwhelmed with the impeccable service and uniqueness of the property! The room was beautiful with a small courtyard outside and all of her needs were met. The best part was the bathroom with mosaic art all over and she could not wait to relax there! She had to have us come over and see the surroundings and we agreed that is was beautiful as well as relaxing...

Breakfast was wonderful as she ordered very tasty cheesy jalapeno grits...and the grounds were filled with beautiful flowers and landscaping

She cannot wait to come back and stay at the Inn of the Five Graces!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beerice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, S.C.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our second stay at the Inn of the Five Graces was perfect in every way. From the staff's welcoming embrace to the twinkling light emitted by hundreds of luminaria perched throughout the property, our visit was wrapped in a warm glow. This family-owned Inn is a one of a kind, world class experience. The guest suites' hand tiled mosaic bathrooms, designed by Ira and Sylvia Seret, are works of art that turn an ordinary bath into an exquisite ritual. Meanwhile, the Inn's courtyard is an intimate setting to enjoy delicious huevos rancheros. Of the many incredible places we have visited around the world, we consider the Inn of the Five Graces to be one of our favorite romantic places—it is the perfect place to unwind and reconnect with one another. Thank you for another memorable visit! We hope to return again soon. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetofly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I returned for our second visit to this exquisite inn and wondered aloud if it could possibly be as wonderful as our first stay.We were pleasantly surprised--it was even better !! The Seret family has continued to add tasteful furnishings and renovations and the staff attitude and service is without peer.On our first night,we went out for a delightful Italian dinner and as we entered the Inn,my girlfriend discovered that she had left her wrap at the restaurant.The night manager instantly jumped up and before we could object,said:"I'll go get it for you!".Ten minutes later,he returned with the wrap and tried unsuccessfully to avoid being tipped--wonderful,accommodative hospitality above and beyond anything we have experienced.This is a fabulous Santa Fe gem of a hotel--we cannot wait to return !!

Room Tip: We have yet to see a room that isn't not exquisitely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolinaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the door....we felt like we were staying in a private estate! The accommodations, the entire staff ,the food, the landscaping and even the weather were extraordinary. We wanted to spend so much time in our sanctuary of a suite...even though Santa Fe is an amazing town to vacation in. The history, people, churches, mountain air, museums and also shopping. What can we say? We already booked a return trip to this fabulous and spiritual gem of an Inn! We want to be able to experience the Five Graces in the fall time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Citrine Suite overlooking a fabulous courtyard patio. Make sure to lounge a while o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I loved everything about the place. It is a feast for the eyes with so much colour, design and architectural features that it's dazzling. My room was a vision of pinks and purple silk and the bathroom was astounding - the tile work was beautiful. I had done my research prior to going to Santa Fe and while it was expensive, it was worth every penny. The service was fantastic, the breakfast was great and the location was excellent. I would go back and stay in a different room, not because mine was bad but because they are all different and I would like to experience another room. I was more than happy with the 'fridge full of cheese, cracker etc. and I have to day, the tray of chocolate covered strawberries and blueberries and blackberries drizzled with chocolate presented to me on my last night.....well, that was just the cherry on top.

Room Tip: Can't really say. My room, Sheherezahd was in a great location and I could enter it from 2 loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eljayVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,275 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,789 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Property: Inn of the Five Graces
Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing