We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a special spot....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“such a special spot....”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is one of my all time favorites... stayed there many many times while renovating house in santa fe. it was family! we have such wonderful memories from this place. it is charming in such a unique way. be prepared to be stunned!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    36
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
73
380
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The reviews below all say it, but I will echo it again. The property is gorgeous, the beds dreamy and the service and attention, down to the most minute detail, is personalized and professional. The breakfast was delicious and made to order. Fruit was really fresh. Newspapers were plentiful and for the taking. Our minibar was stocked with complimentary items. (Really! a free minibar!) We came home to chocolate covered strawberries and fresh baked cookies snuck into our room!
I see that one of the reviews said it was noisy. That was not our experience. It was so quiet and peaceful I could not believe we were in downtown Santa Fe. Great location for walking everywhere. When we needed our car, it appeared like magic.

Room Tip: You can see all the rooms on line and you can call on the phone and the staff will bend over backwar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Inn of the Five Graces is conveniently located within walking distance of both the plaza and Canyon Road. Because it is on a side street, it is extremely quiet. The breakfast is incredible - not only is it included, but the staff URGE you to order more than one dish, because every one is excellent, and they're right! Our room, Camillia, was wonderful - not only the furnishings and the working wood fireplace, but the quiet - it was off a private courtyard, and there was no room above. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay, and we will definitely return here the next time we're in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieNeedlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

So much has been written by others about this spectacular property, and it proved true. It is exquisite. Let me share the more practical aspects of these rooms. Our family stayed in two downstairs suites in the historic stone building, the Tourmaline and the Amber. These are huge suites with multiple rooms allowing great spaces and hallways. It was sunny our first day, then snow for the next two. The heating, at least in the stone building, is absolutely first-rate; forced air with plenty of floor vents and individual thermostat. It was so quiet you could barely hear when the heat came on. The watter pressure was great and the rainshower in Amber a real treat. Also abundant are doors - very ornate doors, not only in the bathrrom but also in the living room, bedroom, and even the kitchen in Tourmaline. The back doors to the patio area made it very convenient to travel between the two rooms, as they are located next to each other. The first day, we had breakfast delivered to our patio and enjoyed the sun, even at 8:00 am. The other two days it was raining or snowing, so we enjoyed breakfast in the huge breakfast nook in Tourmaline, which can easily seat six. One of our most enjoyable moments at the Inn was calling the front desk on the speaker phone, announcing our names and what we wanted to order, and having it appear in about 15 minutes! One day one of us forgot to order bacon until 9:57 and, even though it was so late for the breakfast times, it still appeared in a matter of minutes..protected from the snow, no less. We encountered a problem with the credit card at checkout (neither the Inn nor our fault) and even that was handled in a discrete manner with a satisfactory solution. There can be no other place like this. We will be back in a heartbeat [if we ever win the lottery!]
With much respect from Cherilee and sons

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherilee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Santa Fe: Blue corn tortillas at The Shed, the Loretto chapel with its miraculous staircase. The plaza, chocolate made somewhere in heaven, art galleries, sculpture, the opera. And shopping! The colors are brighter, the air is headier. Santa Fe, like only a few other places on earth, touches you. And a small cluster of buildings in one of its oldest neighborhoods has captured the spirit of Santa Fe more perfectly than anywhere I know. The rooms are wonderful. The staff could not have been better had I hand-picked them myself. And thats just the beginning.

You see, the problem is that I simply have too much to say about this little gem of a hotel, while at the same time finding no words in my English major's vocabulary which truly do it justice. Everything you love about Santa Fe you will love even more when you check in here. It's that special.

The Five Graces is not a cheap hotel. It is small, exclusive, and the only one of its kind in the world. If you go in the winter though, you can find good offers. Come see it. You'll never imagine how wonderful it is until you do. And while you're there you'll probably meet Joshua, a young force of nature filled with enthusiasm about what he does and the people he meets; make sure to say hello for me. I miss him.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaFairleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wow! I know this place is the #1 Inn for Santa Fe but it still exceeded my expectations. Yes, it does cost a bit more, but how can you put a price on feeding your soul? Seriously, from the moment we checked in and were greeted personally by name to the moment we wistfully drove away, the entire experience was heavenly. The staff bend over backwards to make you feel like royalty with every single interaction. The rooms are decorated with such artistic flair, I enjoyed the walls and artisanal touches more than the art museum we visited in the square. This is not just a place to sleep, it is a virtual massage for the senses. These people think of everything. I even received a complimentary rose on my first morning there. And speaking of complimentary, everything in their fully stocked refrigerator is free. Once you check in, the effort is to enhance the value instead of nickel and dime-ing you like some other places. I could go on about all the little touches that made this place one of my top 3 favorite inns of all times, but suffice it to say I don't believe you will be disappointed by any aspect of your stay other than sporadic wifi in the rooms. But here's the thing, if you are in heaven aka your room at the Five Graces, would you be willing to sacrifice a single moment to the Internet?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majorabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We so enjoyed our Thanksgiving stay at The Inn. First off, the staff make you feel that you are the only people there and you are royalty. The beds are just glorious! First rate kitchen and stocked fridge. We looked forward to sumptuous breakfasts. 315 Restaurant is just across the street and is wonderful. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808JimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,275 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,789 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Property: Inn of the Five Graces
Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing